We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Architect

Massive square, one of the biggest, with a column in it. You get views of the city from here but... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rayrest
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Close by

Lucky this is close by our hotel. Vast square with a column in it ( that is worth seeing). It does... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
karenm642
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brussels
from US$13.90
More Info
from US$7.00
More Info
from US$33.60
More Info
from US$30.20
More Info
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
20
40
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
40
20
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I reached this place walking from the Bruxelles-Midi station. being at an elevated level, this place has got a breathtaking view of the city.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank mannatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I took an afternoon walk to this place and it was nice. Here is one of places in brussels which you may enjoy the city view from above. You can see the Brussels Basilica away from this place, like it. Good to visit this place for a pause to your tour around the city

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank tresnatresna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This is an absolutely stunning building- while you can only get into the putter parts it's fabulous all stone, pillars and four big statues on the stairs. What I found shocking was how it had been left! It's currently covered in scaffolding so they must be doing something there but mainly inside, however there is a lot of graffiti and a couple of homeless people sleep there- how can such an absolutely gorgeous building me left to get into this state? I was horrified! I'd really recommend going to see it as it's beautiful but be prepared! You only need 20 mins.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Nat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Good spot to get a nice overview of part of Brussels. It overlooks a valley view of the city. There's some cool monuments to the World Wars, and good views of the Palace of Justice. No real reason to linger.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank ClintPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

I love big open spaces with old beautiful buildings , and if it allows you to have a panoramic view of the city, it will make it almost perfect. I took a morning walk and it was really beautiful to be there when it's not so crowded.

Thank Keithlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews