We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in central Brussels”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #11 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I chose this hotel at rather short notice, and wasn't expecting much. However, the hotel turned out to be absolutely fantastic. The staff were friendly and fluent in English, and the rooms and location were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AwenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear AwensS,

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience here on this website. It means a lot to be recommended, and I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Olivier L
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Location very good. Interior design very original. Room have enough space. Personnel very kind. Mr. Emilian from the reception has been of great help. Breakfast simple but tasty. The entrance door is too havy to be opened when have luggage (just notice, as I do not have too much physical force). Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florentairinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

+ Great location
- Warm room (opening the window would let in a lot of noise from vehicles on the street outside)
+ Bay windows, sitting looking outside
+ Close to Central Rail station
+ Modern room, nice open brickwork

? Breakfast, dining, bar - didn't try any of these

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Recommended to us for annual lgbt convention and local festivities and proved perfect choice. Not far from museums, not far from museums bars, restaurants and local sites. Its proximity to the central station and metro was perfect

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank menahem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, General Manager at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

DearMenahem2017,

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience here on website.
It means a lot to be recommended, and I sincerely thank you for choosing The 9 Hotel Central.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Olivier L
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a 24hr window in Brussels, so decided on 9Hotel Central because of the location. Having never been to Brussels before, I was so glad that the location was as good as it seemed, and the hotel was even better.

9Hotel takes on the approach of trendy "lifestyle" hotels, and embodies the home away from home idea. The design is simple and effective with details that create a well rounded, cost environment. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and I hope to visit again some day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlikaDobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier L, Directeur at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the time you took to share your experience. I sincerely thank you for choosing the 9 Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.7 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,458 reviews
1.9 km away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.3 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: €82 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing