We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel EU(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
US$113
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$120
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$55
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,280)
Filter reviews
5,280 results
Traveller rating
2,995
1,687
396
125
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,995
1,687
396
125
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungedeluxe panoramacorner roomthe free mini bargreat hotelnespresso machineperfect staynice roommodern hotelavenue louisebusiness tripexcellent locationbusiness hotelthe grand placefloorsaunaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 5,280 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Excellent location, service, and comfort in an updated setting. Located near great restaurants, nice walking to Sablon and other interesting areas. Great upscale shopping near main entrance. Friendly staff and concierge services.Upper floors have great city views.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you liked every aspect of The Hotel.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

enjoyed it very much - the Location was excellent - Close to Metro and exclusive Shops - very friendly staff - good breakfast - conference rooms good - altogether a pleasant stay - would love to to come again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mschwarberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you liked every aspect of The Hotel.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I had a problem because there was a mix up with my booking which I did through a call centre. Jacqueline was extrmely helpful and understanding and I am very very grateful to her for helping me to sort out my problem.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabel248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Isabel,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you liked every aspect of The Hotel.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!
Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very confortable bed. Clean. 5 star staff. God location, 15 min walk from the center. The only thing less good is the breakfast, the variety should be bigger, namely yogurts and cackes. Highly recomended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cristina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Cristina,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. Thanks also for your feedback about the variety of cakes and yogurts I will not hesitate to share it with the concerned department.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a great weekend at The Hotel. We booked a Deluxe Panorama room that included breakfast, access to the Lounge and a room on one of the top floors (if i remember correctly, there are 29 floors in all)
Our room was on the 23rd floor and was fantastic: breathtaking views of Brussels, huge bed, rain shower, electric blinds, great toiletries... The bathroom was open plan, but we didn't have a problem with that. The complementary mini bar contained wine, water and some soft drinks, and was restocked daily.
We loved lounging on the window sofa at night soaking up city views.
The gym and sauna/steam room were across the corridor and both had fantastic city views as well. There were complementary drinks and fruit provided.
Breakfast was just perfect for us: several hot options as well as cereals, pastries, fruit, pancakes, freshly pressed juice, smoothies and even honey still on the comb and champagne! Loved it! The breakfast room is beautiful, overlooking a park, and was never busy between 9 and 10 am on a weekend.
There was also supposed to be breakfast available at the Lounge, but not during our stay.
We did enjoy the Lounge as well. My only criticism is lack of space and food that was available. On both days, half of the lounge was reserved (for business meetings i presume), but it was never used while we were there, while the other half didn't have enough seating for the people trying to use it. I saw quite a few people walk out in disappointment as there was nowhere for them to sit down. The choice of drinks (both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) was good, but you had to wait quite a while for the food to be replenished, as the quantity of food brought out was very small and it was gone in seconds, so if you were not quick enough, you were left with olives and nuts only.
The staff were very helpful and polite.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms on the upper floors have the best views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Digital Marketing Manager at The Hotel – Brussels at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Alisa,

Many thanks for having reviewed your stay. It's an absolute pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your visit. We are glad that you liked every aspect of The Hotel. We are however disappointed to see that the food and space in the panorama lounge didn't live up to your expectations, we will definitely look into this.

In the hopes of welcoming you once again, we wish you a great day!

Kind regards,
Max Decock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews