We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel EU(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
US$112
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
101
206
246
152
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
206
246
152
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationtea coffeefantastic locationgrand palacebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very central and close to everything.
We booked this hotel as it offered 3 single beds in a room and came with breakfast too. The hotel is very eccentric, quirky, but comfortable. You have to use your imagination a bit for the breakfast, but I can’t fault the hotel. They did exactly as the promised. Room was cleaned and beds were made each day, and also the towels were replaced too. It was pretty noisy as the room looked out on to the one of the main roads, but we expected that and it didn’t effect us.
The owner is a very conscientious man, who appears to do a lot for the local community at the same time as running his business, something that you could see by his face that he was very proud of.
All in all, a recommended hotel as far as I’m concerned

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cuppycake1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel Mozart for few nights. The receptionists were friendly but one had no English whatsoever. I sent my boyfriend to ask for info but they did not undertand a word of what he was saying.
The shower was ok but we could hear the lift from our room even when our bedroom door was closed and our wall had some traces of water infiltration.
The worst was really the breakfast. A croissant and a piece of bread were left on the table until someone sat there. Each table had a jar of jam... Which means whoever had been seating there before you could have licked they knife and put it in the same jar of jam that you were using... Really unhygienical. We also had to wait 20 minutes for a cup of tea and one of the lady was quite rude ....

The location is very good but for 40 euros more we could have gone to the ibis 2 minutes down the road...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The decor throughout was absolutely fascinating, but there was little more to write about. The staff were pleasant but not overly friendly, there was no choice at breakfast (not a buffet), the rooms were clean but basic. However, despite the very average stay the location was excellent.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank cancunface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place is a bit of a curate's egg. The amazing décor is a gimmick, designed to give the illusion of opulence and distract you from some more fundamental issues.

The moment you walk through the front door your eyes are assaulted by some of the most wonderfully garish over-the-top décor possible to imagine, and the theme continues all throughout the hotel. Think rococo... and then some. If you like that style - and I do - you'll be in heaven. Busy doesn't even begin to describe it. Boring it definitely ain't. There's always something eye-watering to look at. I could have stayed longer.

The location is excellent, too. With only 30 seconds' walk to Grand Place, and slightly more than that to Central Station, you couldn't ask for a more convenient place to base yourself while exploring Brussels.

I had two excellent nights' sleep in the hotel, thanks to what felt like a massive block of memory foam underneath me, and an excellent shower with some of the best water pressure I've experienced anywhere (albeit with a finicky temperature control which was impossible to get right; my choices were to be scalded or frozen).

The bed frame itself was a curious metal dormitory/prison cell-style bed, very much out of keeping with the style of the rest of the décor. Functional, yes, but noticeably jarring.

The breakfast each morning was very meagre: a croissant, a tiny bit of a baguette, and a couple of slices of processed cheese.

Pros
====
* The décor. It's a violent assault on the senses. It's gorgeous. It's over-the-top. It's the embodiment of "too much is never enough".
* The location. Can't get much more central than this.
* The comfort of the bed.
* The water pressure of the shower.

Cons
====
* The receptionist demanded payment in full in advance upon check-in, instead of payment on check-out like a reputable establishment. That's the first clue about what sort of establishment this is... or about what sort of clientèle the hotel normally caters to.
* The receptionist demanded that the room key be left with the hotel reception whenever guests are away from the hotel. That's the second clue. Get your money up front, and hold your possessions hostage? Okay... I see where we're going with this.
* The Goldilocks temperature control of the shower. There's no way to get it just right; you'll have to put up with either too hot or too cold.
* The breakfast quality and quantity both fall short of the mark.
* The hotel is in sore need of renovation, maintenance, and upkeep. Upon closer inspection the paint is cracked and peeling; the bathroom extractor fan doesn't work; the bathroom door catch doesn't, er, catch, which means the bathroom door swings open instead of staying closed, potentially giving the maid a shock; the curtains are held on to the rails with only a few pins, because most of the pins are broken or lost.

I reported the minor maintenance issues to reception, and was told they'd be looked at. They weren't. Whenever I've reported a similar issue to a hotel in the UK, it's usually been fixed the same day, before I returned that evening. But look at it from the hotel's perspective: you've already got the mug's, er, punter's money up front; why bother fixing anything? It's not as if the customer can withhold payment, so there's no incentive to put any time or money into upkeep.

Summary
=======
If you can see past the incredible décor long enough to assess the actual function of the hotel, and you don't mind putting up with a below-par establishment, this isn't the worst place you could stay. The location is convenient, after all. But it's far from the best place you could stay, too. Decide on your priorities and make your choice.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

If I`m bigger 5 cm more, I will be taller than the room ,my legs will be out from the window
You can hear everything from the room even if someone is on toilet its like you are setting with him
The receptionist first question was ``Paye``
My advice RUN

Room Tip: PAs de choix pour les chambres
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamd192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews