We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
272
158
42
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
158
42
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station budget room new wing sitting room four poster bed the grand place hardwood floors top floor perfect location charming hotel full kitchen toilet room small hotel small balcony la grande place breakfast room inner courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Highly recommended. The only reason I rated 4 stars rather than 5 is due to the unique, old-house feel of this place. Well worn, creaky wooden floors, paint and trim that is worn, and a generally well-lived-in feel. I found it extremely comfortable and special, and my experience was all positive, just not refined. The lobby area presents very well, with nice touches such as candlelight in the evening. The staff was attentive, courteous, and helpful. The location is perfect. The commode area of the suite is newly decorated and clean, as is the bathing area. Bed is a bit firm, yet still comfortable. This was the perfect location for us to be centered, as we traveled around Belgium, Germany, France, and the Netherlands. Our suite was large and comfortable. Great stay.

Room Tip: The suite was very large, and could accommodate two full beds.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank apatheticguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had two rooms at this hotel. The lobby is welcoming and rather elegant. It gives the perception that the hotel is decorated in a more classic, colonial style. However, our rooms were very modern, and surprisingly large for a European hotel. We had one room with a king bed, huge bathroom, and another room with a king bed and two twins upstairs in a loft. Perfect situation for a family of five. The hotel is close to the Grand Place, and convenient to the train station as well. There are a number of excellent restaurants nearby, as well as shopping (including multiple chocolate shops and Belgian waffle shops).
My only complaint (slight grievance, not really a complaint) is that the hotel elevator doesn't reach all the rooms. We were on a three week trip, with seven suitcases amongst us, and had to navigate two flights of stairs with all our bags. There did not seem to be any porters to help with the luggage. Other than that minor inconvenience (I considered it "complimentary strength training") the hotel was perfect for our family. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to be close to the main sights in Brussels, in an elegant, comfortable and spacious hotel. Another perk is the small number of rooms, so the hotel itself stays very quiet, but yet offers a great breakfast, well-stocked fitness room, and lounge next door.

Room Tip: Some rooms require a short flight of stairs to access. If you have a lot of luggage, this can be a bit of a hassle.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeabassMcCrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This hotel is lovely and is in the perfect location. It is near the train station (central) yet right in the heart of the historic section of the city. The common areas are lovely and formal. Our room was a family room and had a loft; this was nice to provide a bit of separation. The staff is efficient and professional, but not overly friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerx400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A great location and a very stylish establishment. When we arrived with bags etc there was no one in sight and the front desk was the only staff in sight . No help with bags or the room. Tricky stairs and lift arrangement meant carry bags up stairs but that would be ok if there was help . Such a shame as everything else was great. Good breakfast, great location , huge room and very quiet

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcunni290757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a beautifully decorated boutique Hotel with a great ambience in a great location and a short walk from the train station. The service was courteous and helpful and our room large and spacious. Quality linen and fittings and would highly recommend to any visitor planning a trip to Brussels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 140vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews