We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,619
325
72
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
1,619
325
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour noire small pool the grand place st catherine excellent location steam room christmas market accor hotels minute walk family room free wifi separate toilet good size metro station city centre mini bar executive room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

It's kind of quite disappointing experience staying with Novotel Brussels City Centre in the middle of this Sept.(Rue De La Vierge Noire 32, Brussels, 1000 Belgium).

There's no 15mins disembarkation zone for luggage. It was extremely difficult to find parking spot around the hotel. We parked far away and struggled with our luggage back to the hotel.

What's more, there's a huge construction site just in front of the hotel. When speaking to Front Desk Manager Sarah why it wasn't mentionned to their OTA partners,
she took granted as nothing to be mentionned. If we knew there's such huge construction site just in front of the hotel, we would never book the hotel at this time. Also her rude attitude did make me feel welcome as a Silver Fairmont / Accorhotel member.... Just FYI, she mentioned also in this hotel there's no twin beds room, which we needed.
In short, the staff seemed not willing to help us and we will never stay in this hotel again, as frequent global travellers !

Room tip: Avoid construction view just in front of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed for three nights, we came to Brussels for a wedding. We booked several months in advance, did not mind it had no parking. But, at the very last minute we decided to rent a car to go to the wedding venue. There are two good parkings less than a block away, they have 24/7 service and good security. There was a huge building being demolished in front of the hotel, but this didn't bother us at all. Our room was on the 7th. floor, overlooking the black tower, on the other side of the block. The hotel has a very big and nice breakfast lounge as well as an excellent restaurant, very modern and with great food. The breakfast options were plenty with great variety of breads, cakes, and hot and cold options. The neighborhood is very nice, with shops and restaurants all around. The old city is at walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels City Centre.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The hotel was modern, clean, central, the reception and breakfast team gave good service and nice LeClub welcome gift. One time, I'll need to have a go in the continuous pool they have in the basement!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your business trip.

We look forward to welcome you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Nice hotel in a good location, and a short walk to the Grand Place. The car park opposite the hotel is being demolished (September 2018), but there is a Q-Park about 10 minutes walk away in Dansaert.
The hotel is clean & modern, with spacious rooms. The rooms are nice and airey, and have opening windows, so you can get some fresh air.
The breakfast is plentiful and varied, and the hotels' restaurant serves nice food too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you find our hotel good !

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I come to Brussels and have stayed in various hotels , this was the first time I stayed in this hotel. This is the perfect hotel for business . Nice and helpful staff , efficient at check in and check out . Excellent breakfast and , finally a good and free WIFI where you can download movies without waiting for hours . The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable . Nothing more to ask for a one night stay .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank catherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleKetels, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this extremely positive feedback !

Our utmost reward is to hear satisfied guests therefore the whole team and I thank you for your words of praise.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews