We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
3,269 results
Traveller rating
896
1,648
553
118
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
1,648
553
118
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location ibis brussels rooms are small small square your luggage triple room gare centrale minute walk grand palace buffet breakfast short stay the air conditioning yogurt noise centre train
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,269 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Good location very close to Grand Place. Old and not really nice rooms. Decent breakfast, not the best but just ok. Not really worth the price at all, it was a bit over 300 euros per night so look elsewhere. The only plus is the location.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 478juhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed at the wonderful Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place, which is in a great location. The hotel is well decorated with rather modern facilities. The room that we stayed in was well decorated, nice and clean and with good overall facilities. The bed was nice and comfortable which resulted in no problems sleeping wise. The breakfast was of a good quality and the service provided was great with lovely staff. Overall this was a very good short stay at a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 811michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 811michael,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review with us !
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your Brussels experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel !
Warm regards,
Lionel Maziers,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I've stayed at the Ibis a few times before, so I pretty much know what to expect. We stayed here for 5 nights in September, using it's great location near the train station & the Grand Place to explore Brussels, Bruges & Ghent.
The room was small, even by Ibis standards. I stayed in a superior room, which left me wondering how small the standard rooms were, because ours was pretty small.
Our air conditioning was also substandard. I mentioned this to the front desk after the first night & they were nice & offered to move us to another room if we desired. I'm not sure why they did not send someone to see if the AC in our room was faulty. Ultimately we decided to stay in the room we were in, hoping that we would get used to it, but never did. We did not sleep well any of the nights we were there. Too bad it was too noisy outside to open the window.
The bedding was probably the worst thing about the room. We had a box spring with a 1.5 inch foam pad on it to sleep on. Normally, I like a firm mattress, but it was not comfortable for me.
Having talked about the bad, still there is a lot to like about the place. It is clean, secure & well lit. I loved how the did the room numbers! The price is great for the fantastic location, if you can overlook a few things, then it can be a good option for your trip to Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thestanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

You cannot possibly stay in a more convenient hotel than the Ibis off Grand Place. It is 5 minutes away from the train station, 2 minutes away from Grand Place, right across the road from endless dining possibilities, and a little market and a load of souvenir shops, just behind one of the hop-on-hop-off bus stops. Brussels being a very walk-able city, this hotel would be a great base from. Albeit small, our room were ample for just the 2 of us. Very clean, fast and friendly service and fast wi-fi. We didn't eat any meals there, there are a pub in the foyer for drinks after a day out and about. The only negative might be that the 2 lifts gets overwhelmed when a load of new guests arrive. Great stay thank you Ibis! the Matthys family will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms towards the front of the hotel for great views, thought the streets are busy, the double glazed windows makes it quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scarletmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear scarletmat,
Thank you very much for sharing this lovely and complete review regarding your Brussels experience.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come back at the Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel !
Looking forward to welcome you soon back in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Lionel Maziers
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had a pleasant stay at this modern hotel, which is convenient to the train station. Check in and check out were easy. The room was a little small but modern and clean. The breakfast was great! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Kathy N,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review regarding your stay at the Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel !
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your Brussels stay and I will definitely transmit your review to all the hotel team.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon !
Best regards,
Lionel Maziers
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews