We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,949)
Filter reviews
2,949 results
Traveller rating
1,110
1,429
320
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
1,429
320
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location family room sofa bed small square gare centrale separate toilet public parking a couple of minutes walk free wifi breakfast buffet superior room manneken pis the heart of the city restaurants and bars short stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,949 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Location : The best part about this hotel. Righ next to Grand Place, the centre of Brussels. Everything was a short walk away. Enjoyed our day and did not waste time in travel.Ambience : Very good ambience, neat and clean, well maintained hotel.Room : Well maintained and turned out room. Comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. F&B : Good food. 9/10 on taste, 10/10 on presentation, 10/10 on serving, 9/10 on value for money. Ala carte dinner was a good experience with comfortable seating, prompt and cheerful service and good food. Buffet breakfast was very good, value for money, adequately lavish and tasty.Staff : A pleasant, cheerful and helpful staff complimented the hotel. There was some problem in our bathroom which was checked out promptly by the staff, and on finding no immediate solution, they shifted us to another room. An unpleasant experience was avoided due to the promptitude and cheerful disposition of the staff. Helpful suggestions by the front desk facilitated our visit around Brussels. Overall : A very pleasant experience overall. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Kudos to the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertGoussaud, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Saurabh G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. What a pleasure to receive such a positive comment regarding your stay and our team. As your satisfaction is really important for us, your comment will be share with our F&B and reception team, we will also share it with the housekeeping team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you once again in Brussels, I am sure that the city has still some secrets for you,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The hotel is so conveniently located. Steps to Grand Place, many restaurants and malls. Train station is just behind it. chocolate shops close by. And besides it being in the midst of everything, it is very quiet at night. The only problem we had was that the door would not lock and we had to try numerous times. We even asked them to come fix. Not sure whether they did or not, but upon trying again, it still would not lock.

So in case you stay in this hotel, just check to see if the door locks when closing behind you. We took the risk of letting it stay unlocked as to get to the floor one needs to use their key in the elevator.

The beds were comfortable and they had wonderful teas available.

The staff is courteous . And best of all... Location location location. If you cant find a booking here, Hilton is just behind and Ibis right next to it. I am sure there are many more hotels there too.. But we just noticed these ones.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liketotraveldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertGoussaud, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear liketotraveldc,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that the location of the hotel suits you during your stay in Brussels.

Your comment about the door of the room will be share with our team as security is really important for us.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel or in an AccorHotels,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hotel connected to Brussels Central Station/Gare Centrale and a stone-throw from Brussels historic center (Grand Place, Rue des Bouchers, Manekenpis etc..)
Our room 333 was clean, quiet and well-equiped (TV, tug and shower, separate toilets, desk etc..)
Bed was excellent.
Breakfast was great.
We tried a hamburger over lunch at the Novotel bar/restaurant.
Good quality/price ratio overall.

Room Tip: Rooms, facing the square are genuinely quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertGoussaud, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Jean C,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and the hamburger in our restaurant.

Your comment will be share with our team as your satisfaction is really important for us,
We hope to see you again next time,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It has been an excellent stay.
Very nice staff.
Very good suite thanks to a kind upgrade.
Location is perfect just a few meters away from grand place and a few meters from the train station.
It has been a very good stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertGoussaud, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Gl0be_Tr0tter_14,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your upgraded room. Your comment will be share with our team as your satisfaction is really important for us,

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Brussels,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Perfect hotel in the center of the city. 1 block to Grand 'Place. Right next door to Brussels Central train station for connections to Ghent or Bruge. Walking distance to many, many restaurants and cafes. Nice square right outside the hotel front door to just go sit.

Room Tip: hopefully you get a room overlooking the square----ask for a floor higher than 1.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeertGoussaud, Front Office Manager at Novotel Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Greg B,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad to read that the location suits you during your stay in Brussels. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Brussels, I am sure that the city has still some secrets for you,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews