We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
202
466
246
92
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
466
246
92
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel schuman metro station hotel is located mini bar nice room bars and restaurants city centre spa silken eu commission schumann ec parliament kettle slippers neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Positives:Location is fantastic if you are going to any of the EU institutions located on the Schuman area, the actual road is where is located is very quiet, the rooms are big, bed comfortable, shower good, nice hair dryer, plenty of space for clothes.
Negatives: tea/coffee facilities in the room, 2 tea bags -literally- no milk, so remember to bring your own, otherwise there is a Carrefour express a few mins walk. The breakfast is extremely expensive for what they offer and there are plenty of bars around, and the staff not particularly cheerful

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandr b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JensL1256, Manager at NH Brussels EU Berlaymont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sandr b,

thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your remarks are very importnant to us in order to improve the quality of our services and we are taking into account all your remarks and address them to the relevant departments.
We hope to welcome you again inour hotel in the future for an even better experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms which are renovated. Clean, sattisfactory heating, bathroom very good with hot water, clean towels. Big screen tv. Friendly personel anywhere. Very sattisfactory breakfast.
The cons: The elevators are not very fast. Just next to Berlaymont and Metro station Schuman.
I recimend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JensL1256, Manager at NH Brussels EU Berlaymont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marios A,

thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Your remarks are very importnant to us in order to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

If you have to deal with EC or near by that is the place. Bit too expensive refer the quality of facility - furniture, air-condition systems, eta. Close to Schumann place with access to all kind of public and private transport.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JensL1256, Manager at NH Brussels EU Berlaymont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PeterS,

thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your remarks are very importnant to us in order to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you again inour hotel in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I find a pair of dirty sucks in my room left behind from previous gust. Toilet and bathroom was not properly cleaned and were unhygienic. Two big and old stains in the mini fridge, Part of room was dusty and not cleaned professionally. Smock detector alarm in my room was covered by shower cap which was dangerous in case of fire. Iron board cover was full of stains. About 1:00 midnight this family were trying hard entering into my room and when I open the door I noticed that they were allocated with my room number which was a mistake from reception. I was overcharged by this Taxi driver and when I wanted some help from the receptionist he didn’t care. The service in reception at the time of checking in was good enough for a 2.5 star hotel. The hotel is too old, tired and dark. The hotel requires complete refurbishment.
There was a water leak in breakfast room and the quality of the bread served was poor.

Room tip: Hotel is very old and dark your expectation of this hotel should not go above 3 stars max however hotel is advertised a a 4 stars
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

functional, central, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast. Apart from that it is no different from the hundreds of hotels in the city. The are no better locations as the rooms are quiet with its location. There are plenty of restaurants around the area which is helpful as the hotel restaurant doesn't appear to be used by guests. The bar is non existent but Kitty O'Shea's is just across the road at the roundabout and that is busy enough for anyone.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews