We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
200
461
242
92
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
461
242
92
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel silken nice hotel schuman metro station hotel is located mini bar nice room the air conditioning bars and restaurants city centre spa eu commission schumann ec parliament kettle slippers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

As such, there is nothing wrong with the NH Brussels EU Berlaymont Hotel. It is located near the EU Institutions in Brussels and can be considered an average business hotel – not particular bad, not particular good. It is a kind of middle of the road – considering the price of EUR 150 per night.

I unfortunately stayed two nights, during which I was unable to communicate with the outer world.

The WiFi connections in this hotels are simply non-existing. Any hotel knows that the busy WiFi hours are in the late afternoon and the evening, when guests want to Skype or WhatsApp their families or stream news or movies. Therefore, WiFi bandwith sould be able to handle this peak. But… fair enough, if the connection is slower during the peak hours, guests would understand.

But the sad fact is, that this hotel WiFi doesn’t work at all. Not during evenings, not during the morning hours (06.30 to 07.00) and not during the afternoon. There is simply no connection, not even to open Google or to receive mails in Outlook. This is simply not good enough.

With the internet working the previous evening, in the morning, I tried to call the reception three times. No reply. Eventually someone picked up in Room Service and offered to walk to the reception to ask them to pidk-up. A front desk employee turned up in the room and offered the code to the NH Hotel Premium Wifi, which worked, but so slow that it could have been in the 1990s. It took a minute to load the screen.

The so-called Premium Network is called ‘Hotel NH Gorup Premium’ and has the following password: ‘premium@NHHotelGroup’. But never mind, it’s probably not gonna work anyway.

If you wanna stay in touch, stay away!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 360degreetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Positives:Location is fantastic if you are going to any of the EU institutions located on the Schuman area, the actual road is where is located is very quiet, the rooms are big, bed comfortable, shower good, nice hair dryer, plenty of space for clothes.
Negatives: tea/coffee facilities in the room, 2 tea bags -literally- no milk, so remember to bring your own, otherwise there is a Carrefour express a few mins walk. The breakfast is extremely expensive for what they offer and there are plenty of bars around, and the staff not particularly cheerful

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandr b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms which are renovated. Clean, sattisfactory heating, bathroom very good with hot water, clean towels. Big screen tv. Friendly personel anywhere. Very sattisfactory breakfast.
The cons: The elevators are not very fast. Just next to Berlaymont and Metro station Schuman.
I recimend it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

If you have to deal with EC or near by that is the place. Bit too expensive refer the quality of facility - furniture, air-condition systems, eta. Close to Schumann place with access to all kind of public and private transport.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank PeterS3592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I find a pair of dirty sucks in my room left behind from previous gust. Toilet and bathroom was not properly cleaned and were unhygienic. Two big and old stains in the mini fridge, Part of room was dusty and not cleaned professionally. Smock detector alarm in my room was covered by shower cap which was dangerous in case of fire. Iron board cover was full of stains. About 1:00 midnight this family were trying hard entering into my room and when I open the door I noticed that they were allocated with my room number which was a mistake from reception. I was overcharged by this Taxi driver and when I wanted some help from the receptionist he didn’t care. The service in reception at the time of checking in was good enough for a 2.5 star hotel. The hotel is too old, tired and dark. The hotel requires complete refurbishment.
There was a water leak in breakfast room and the quality of the bread served was poor.

Room Tip: Hotel is very old and dark your expectation of this hotel should not go above 3 stars max however hotel is advertised a a 4 stars
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews