We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good a Thai dinner as we've ever had”
Review of Fanny Thai

Fanny Thai
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #119 of 5,269 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Ate here on a Saturday. Place was busy and though we had no booking they told us to wait ten minutes and true to their word, they had a table for us within ten minutes. The staff were friendly and made conversation. As soon as you walk in you get a wonderful smell of the food being prepared and the taste certainly lived up to my subsequent expectations. Every dish we had was superb and my duck with chilli and garlic was especially good. Reasonably priced too and within a ten 10 min walk of Grand Place. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TirChonaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Fanny Thai is a nice and cosy thai restaraunt. Great food for an excellent price. The servicr is also excellent. Would definately recommend this to anyone who is looking for thai food.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank martinmD2493GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The service was really bad. We were given two broken plates and when we asked to have them changed they got upset with us! The food was not tasty at all, and we asked for some extra soy sauce and lime three times until they finally brought us some.
Very loud and steamy... Certainly overpriced for the quality it offers. If it were a fast food shop I could consider...

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank groovakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

If in Brussels please visit this Thai restaurant! So lovely staff, more then lovely food and a very lovely environment. The food was truly delicious and so tasty! Try the green papaya salad, tasty!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank MaudE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were looking for Thai food for dinner and eventually settled for this place. The food was just OK, not really authentic Thai, but the presentation of the dish was very professional. The prawns in the fried rice were fresh and nicely cooked as well. They also serve Vietnamese dish. The locals seem to like this place but for Asians you might not be impressed (the tom yum is sweet, you get the idea).

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lungshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny Thai also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Fanny Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.