We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$128
Booking.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
FindHotelUS$128
Prestigia.comUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
1,002
726
133
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,002
726
133
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel eu institutions european commission city centre rooms are big lobby neighborhood minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The Aloft has a designer feel about it, the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious and quiet, which is great. They also offer great rates and are good value for money if you get one of the off-peak rates. The location is ok as well, very close to the European Government center and within walking distance of the city center with the more touristy sights, but still easily reachable from the Motorway (E40).
The only issues we had were that there was a bit too much design going on and not enough practicality as the shower flooded almost bathroom and room and to fiddle the room card into the tiny slot to get the light working is not so easily done in the dark...
Breakfast options are quite limited and offered in a rather cool and uninviting self-service atmosphere.
Internet connection is fast and easy.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Hi Edith K,

We are very pleased to see you've taken the time to write a review about yoru stay here on tripadvisor - highly appreciated.

You bring up a couple of great points that we will certainly consider and take forward. We are in fact already planning to add a couple of light points in the corridors to make it easier to find your light switch when you first enter the room. It can indeed be a bit difficult to find - so let's fix it!

Overall you seem to have a lovely time with us and we hope that means you will be back soon.

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stay in this hotel regularly as I attend meeting in the Commission Buildings. The location is ideal as it's literally minutes away. The bus from Brussels airport stops directly opposite the hotel.

The rooms are really spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff are always cheerful and extremely helpful. It's an excellent hotel, there is free Wifi, which I never have any trouble connecting to and there's also a facility to print documents in their reception area. It's the little things, that make life simpler - like free bottled water, Bliss products in the bathroom, an iron and ironing board in the room rather than having to ring. The option to leave your bag with them on check-out is great as it's saves you having to drag it round for the day!

Honestly I have only good things to say about the accommodation & staff. The restaurant I can't comment on apart from to say its a bit pricey. I go the Exki coffee shop just up the road as I only want a light breakfast and this is a much cheaper option than dining in the hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aideensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Hi Aideensky,

You indeed seem to be a regular with us - thanks for your loyalty and we hope you will come back many more times!

We're glad to read that you enjoy staying with us so much and that you value the little things we have put in place to make you have an easy breezy stay with us.

Wishing you a great day and see you soon.

Regards,

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

During the holiday season, I stayed at the Aloft, a subsidiary of W hotels. The hotel had a minimalist European style with some unfortunate economies that made it feel like a hip travel lodge (bar soap, seating in lobby, spartan breakfast of plastic foods).

Be careful about buying rates with breakfast included. The overall price for the breakfast should be no more than 10 additional Euros per person. Otherwise, walk a few blocks to a cafe and get a warm latté and breakfast.

The best part of my stay was provided by the comfortable bed and some of the hotel staff. As well, the hotel has a pet plan. The location is great for access to the metro and to the many sites in the center of town.

In addition, the value for price can be achieved through searching for the best web deals for your stay. If I needed to return to Brussels and could find a good web rate, I would stay again at this hotel.

Room tip: Make sure you get the best web deal possible. The hotel web site is not bad and try and select the right group rate for best discount.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hi ballyga,

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay over the holiday season with us at Aloft. We hope you got to celebrate in style - at least the city was all geared up for it!

The price of breakfast is indeed a maximum of 10 euros. We also have a package of 6 euros if you don't fancy more than just a croissant, coffee and a juice.

We're pleased to read that the service of our staff appealed to you and that the bed and other facilities were comfortable as well.

All rates that our bought via our own website have a "best rate guarantee" - if you find a cheaper one anywhere else we will refund you the difference + some more!

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I enjoyed my three-night stay at this hotel. The room was a decent size, immaculate, boasting a luxurious king-sized bed with nice sheets, and modern bathroom fixtures. The buffet breakfast also offered many healthy and tasty options. Wireless is included in the room charge, along with a free copy of Wallpaper magazine. Nice trendy bar, with reasonably-priced drinks. Overall, very good value for money (I paid € 150 a night, which may be less than the usual going rate as I was part of a large group booking).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hi NK419,

Seems you had a great time whilst staying with us - great to know and thanks for sharing!

It seems you indeed had a very decent rate over the mid-week period, although early bookers often get a great rate as well. We're glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast setup and offering. We are aware that this is different from the conventional hotel however we feel it generally works well for our on-the-go clientele.

Hopefully you will be back soon.

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I LOVED this hotel. The bedding was soft and comfortable. The staff went over and above my expectations to help us. We were starved for dinner one night, and the front desk clerk even called and placed our order, as we only speak English. I would definitely recommend this hotel, as well as stay here again. We had breakfast each morning, and it was a tasty delight.

It was also close to the Schuman Metro station.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hi Andrea821,

That's just awesome! You seemed to have had a super time enjoying the city and the various facilities the hotel has to offer. Good service makes all the difference and I know we are blessed with some excellent talents that go the extra mile if they have to.

Hopefully this was not the last time you visited us. Come back for some more a-list adventure!

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews