We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, helpful staff”
Review of Marivaux Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marivaux Hotel
Ranked #48 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 January 2012

the staff was very helpful and the location was central. we got to walk almost everywhere we went and had access to main attractions and the city center

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mai_77_mounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,144)
There are newer reviews for Marivaux Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,033 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

After spending a few days in Bruges, we booked one night in this hotel so that we could see a bit of Brussels on the way home. I wish we had stayed longer!

Bruno on reception was very friendly and went out of his way to make our short stay as pleasant as possible, giving advice about things to do etc. Although we booked a basic room, we were upgraded to a deluxe room free of charge and he escorted us the whole way to the lift with our bags. We were leaving early the next morning so he sorted out our bill and arranged a wake-up call.

The deluxe room was lovely, so comfortable (even the pillows and duvet were particularly comfortable) with a nice bath and rainfall shower. Tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, mini-bar, free-wifi. It is quite possibly the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was gleaming! There was a huge selection at breakfast.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the North Train Station. Check in is a little late- after 3pm (we left our bags there and went sightseeing). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nóinín
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This is an immaculate hotel in an excellent location. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The only thing I would say is there is no atmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adisgruntledcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel is just great! The quality of the service is marvelous too. Excellent continental breakfast after a quiet night (you could never say you were in the heart of a hectic city like Brussels)! Situated very close to Town Center, with underground and railway Station a few steps away. Excellent place to stay for a city trip !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Very good experience. The hotel is very nice and well located, the staff is very gentil and helpgul, the free wireless works fine, and the breakfast is good and variated.
I recomend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarinaPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 km away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 km away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#70 of 198 in Brussels
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#44 of 198 in Brussels
1,512 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#26 of 198 in Brussels
1,467 reviews
0.6 km away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marivaux Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marivaux Hotel

Address: Boulevard Adolphe Max 98, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Green Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: €70 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marivaux Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marivaux, a former cinema tastefully renovated into a 4 star hotel, has 96 high standard bedrooms as well as 9 meeting rooms. The Marivaux Hotel is located just minutes away from the historic centre, the Grand Place, the shopping streets and the Business centre. The European District can be easily reached by Metro. All of the rooms are stylishly and elegantly decorated. They are also equipped with a range of facilities (free WiFi, free coffee and tea facilities, satellite TV, mini bar, safe,...) in order to respond to the guests’ different needs and demands. The Brasserie Meat Me, alludes to the cinematic and artistic past of the Marivaux and serves international fusion cuisine that remains affordable to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marivaux Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marivaux Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing