We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice environment”
Review of Comme a la maison

Comme a la maison
Reserve with
Comme a la maison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 154 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$92
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Good , varied menu and fairly reasonable prices. Opening hours are a bit restricted if you fancy an early meal or a late drink.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SunBunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for a lunch treat and a treat it was. Spoiled for choice from a large and entertaining menu (in French & English) this is a must stop if you like French/Italian cuisine. Large wine list with excellent wines. We had the truffle pasta dish and the penne comme a la maison. The kids had a beautiful spaghetti and french fries. The fries were cooked in older oil but still tasty. Including a very tasty Italian wine you can enjoy a good meal for a reasonable price. Service was friendly and helpful. Interior deco a little dark but colorful making you feel like you are at a seaside resort. We will be back again! Thank you.

Thank MZ369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

One of the best french fries of the Area.. All are home made (Italian & Belgian specialisties), lot of choices. They have parking places, confortable tables (Inside and outside) and a garden for kids. At 10 min by car from the famous lion of Waterloo, just try ! Excellent belgian food experience

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I went to this restaurant on a Friday evening, it was our first evening in Waterloo. We were shown to our table by a very attentive waiter who offered us an outside table or inside and he said that if it got cold during our meal we could move to an inside table. We chose to sit inside. We had a main meal of rack of lamb and chicken salad, my lamb was cooked as I requested, the veg were a bit under cooked but that is how I like them (with some flavour rather than boiled to death) it also lacked some 'jus' which I mentioned and he said that they were in the process of changing the menu and would mention it. I wish I had asked his name but all I can remember was that his mother was English. He was very attentive even though the restaurant was very busy. We both had desserts which were good and I had a free coffee. We will go back again. Very good

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After 45 minutes the main course was finally served. The pasta was totally over done, the meet absolutely tasteless and full of a disgusting creamy sauce. The waiter was arrogant. The Owner of the restaurant finally came to the table explaining that they were having issues in the kitchen.
The food is totally over priced and the service extremely poor
Will not go back !

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VGL_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comme a la maison also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 

Been to Comme a la maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing