We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better!”
Review of Tsuki

Tsuki
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$69
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Since our first visit last year, the cuisine is even better than I remembered it! Nicely presented and very tasty! The sushi and vegetable tempura plates we shared between us were faultless. 3 of the group had the yakitori beef which was cooked to perfection, the dorade was excellent. Altho my octopus tempura was cooked just right and not too chewy, it needed to rest on a paper towel or the basket for a few seconds to be less greasy. Japanese cuisine is never greasy. The salad accompaniment was delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenV2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408gregoryc, Gérant at Tsuki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks a lot
See You soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Some of our hunches turn out to be serendipitous. So it was today, when we pulled into the parking lot at Tsuki, on the Brussels side of Waterloo. It was early, so we had no trouble getting a table. Later on, it filled up, and we know why: this is a terrific "find." The prix fixe lunch was 17 euros, choice of 7 or 8 starters, then choice of 7 or 8 mains, plus "café gourmand" which translates to mini-dessert plus an espresso. We had an Asahi beer each, and paid a total of 44 euros for what was a delicious, and I mean really scrumptious, lunch. Ultra clean bathrooms upstairs, all in an understated elegance (there was a geisha doll in the toilet, not at all kitsch). Friendly service too. A keeper.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AvuncularAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408gregoryc, Gérant at Tsuki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks a lot !!! See You soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We booked a table for two, when we arrived they installed us near the only table that was taken (with 4 persons). Tables are so closed one to each other that, if you are not super skinny, you would have to ask the persons from the table beside yours to move their table in order you can pass. Sorry, but I felt like in the school canteen, I think table should be rearranged to give a little bit more privacy and fell less oppressed.
Food was extremely expensive and not enough. I never end my plate in the restaurants, I took the gyoza (the full dish not the entrance) and could have eaten more. Not as good as in Japan, of course I am not in Japan but for the price I would have expect more.
Otherwise, the decoration is very pleasant ant the personnel was really nice and kind, we felt very welcome that is a big pleasure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vyp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408gregoryc, Gérant at Tsuki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. For the tables, we have tables for two more away and less noisy. Next time do not hesitate to ask for a table for two.
For dishes, we are semi gastro cooking and we can not make dishes like in brewery. The asking price is according to the quality. All our products are homemade and of superior quality. Looking forward to seeing you again at the restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant with my son. It is a nice place, with a nice garden. We tried the sashimi as a starter, which was very fresh and tasty. Main course was beef filet. It was realy tender and juicy. As a dessert we had the sorbet assortment, which was not very well prepared. The wine list was good and the prices reasonable.
In general, the food was good but the service was a bit disappointing and not very professional

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408gregoryc, Gérant at Tsuki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello thanks for your coming
Service was not very Professional? Stranger because it's the first thing that all the clients tell to us after dinner.
See You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice setting, very pleasant staff always looking after your needs and fast service, but most importantly the food is always great ! Delicious gyozas, shrimp tempura sushi sashimi and more. Highly recommended !

Thank christophe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408gregoryc, Gérant at Tsuki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks a lot !!!
See You soon probably in our restaurant
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsuki also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Binche, Hainaut Province
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 

Been to Tsuki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing