We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over time they gained their name!”
Review of La Pate Et Ose

La Pate Et Ose
Reserve with
La Pate Et Ose is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Another restaurant established in Waterloo for almost decades. But it changed. It was quite good and became even better.

Nowadays, it is the perfect place to taste a lot of savours: meat & fish for a very good value for money. Without being exceptional this place is definitely a restaurant to get on your list Waterloo.

The value for money is amazingly fair and they get very good desserts!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Food-Glory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

The menu is varied and not just pasta although they do that extremely well! There is a large selection of dishes and all those I've sampled have always been well cooked and very tasty including some excellent combinations of ingredients. The staff are very attentive and the restaurant itself has an excellent ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NilTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardlacharriere, Propriétaire at La Pate Et Ose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Sorry for my poor English but thanks for take of your time to write such nice things

See u

Gérard Lacharrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Attentive and friendly staff, ambience make this restaurant one of our favorites.
The food was top notch, fresh, tasty and innovative.
If we have time, we'll be back

Thank robsJ5423IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardlacharriere, Gérant at La Pate Et Ose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

My English is really bad so I only say a big thank you !

Hope to see u again

Best regards

Gerard Lacharrière

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly welcomed by all the waiters. Cosy terrace. The food was very fine and good, nice price-quality ratio! We had tuna and croquettes with truffle as starters, they were both good. Main course was pasta with shrimps and mix of pasta, these were not too much, but filling and very nice tastes. I recommend it for a nice evening of fine dining.

Thank robinh346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardlacharriere, Gérant at La Pate Et Ose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

I wanted to thanks you to have take time to write this

Gérard Lacharriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The staff is extremely friendly, kind and helpful. Anything on the menu, from appetizers to desserts, is a real delight. It's also a real pleasure to enjoy their terrace on a sunny day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pascal_Hermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerardlacharriere, Gérant at La Pate Et Ose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Sorry to answer so late ! Sorry for my bad English but thanks very much !!
Gérard lacharriere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pate Et Ose also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 

Been to La Pate Et Ose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing