We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of La Moule A Gogo - CLOSED

La Moule A Gogo
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it !
We had probably the best mussels ever in this restaurant.
Very Belgian, a great atmosphere, little on the simple side but charming 100% authentic.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Vahrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This family run restaurant has been serving up delicious mussels for decades. The atmosphere has always been warm and welcoming to their customers who tend to be Waterloo residents and expats. The decor is dated but that's not why one comes here as it's all about the mussels in their various presentations and the ambience.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank DrFelixLeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This a slightly quirky restaurant on the road out of Waterloo specialising in seafood. Overall the mussel and other shellfish dishes were quite reasonable and the house white wine was very palatable. A fun place to eat more than a gastronomic treat.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Calamari starter was nice, not chewy so just right. Main course a Paella for two, couldn't eat it all, fantastic selection of mussels, shrimps, chorizo, chicken, wells etc. Friendly host and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank michaelgV6017JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It's nice to get away from the town centre and to find somewhere nice to have lunch. La Moule à Gogo was recommended to me by a friend living nearby so did not hesitate to drop by.

No reservation needed that day, the place was very quiet. We sat on the terrace and to be fair the whole decor could do with a serious makeover. I'm not too sure if they are going for an old fishing village look but it's not quite working and rather out of place in Waterloo.

They offer a very wide selection of Mussel dishes as well as other sea food but with the sun beaming it was mussels we came for. The mussels were nice but nothing to write home about and frankly nothing you could not do at home.

They were however too expensive for my liking but I guess the same can be said for most restaurants in and around Brussels selling mussels. Add expensive aperitifs, throw in a bottle of Chablis and coffees and the bill quickly exceeds what you set out for earlier that morning.

I would not go back but had an enjoyable time all the same.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 820diarmuidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Moule A Gogo also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing