We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
101
250
107
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
250
107
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews docks area the red star line minute walk bars and restaurants the breakfast area road works continental breakfast boiled eggs old town decent size clean rooms antwerp city secure parking hotel is situated basic hotel walking distance front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Had nice room on third floor with views of the old harbour (now a marina). Well equipped room including a kettle. Good selection for breakfast which we could take on the pedestrianisedd area at the back on the marina side. Arriving by car was difficult because of the roadworks outside, then took a bit of time finding the hotel spaces in the large underground car park under the adjoining office block. Also only found the ice machine in the foyer as we were leaving! But location great for walking tn to the old city just 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Marina side and higher up (hotel has 6 floors)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wintim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear wintim,

Thank you for sending us feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as your room's view and amenities.

We regret that you experienced some difficulty arriving due to roadworks, but unfortunately this is out of our control. We are glad, however, that you benefited from our secure underground parking.

Thank you for mentioning your complimentary breakfast; we are pleased that we were able to help you start your day right with a tasty meal.
We look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Greatvhotel ... air-con essential this Summer and worked brilliantly. Great breakfast .. selection to suit everyone. Very helpful reception!! BUT no lift from car park (underground) to reception level . Even if fit ... an 'exercise' in suitcase(s) handling dynamics getting them up the stairs to reception; the ONLY downside! All else: great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Vince,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review!

It's a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our breakfast and our emplacement at walking distance from the historical center and the dock.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our reception and the quality of our friendly team. We are however sorry to hear of the issues that you had with our parking and have considered your remarks.

We regret that you had not made us aware of your discomfort at the time as we would have been happy to have someone assist with your bags.

Once again, we are pleased that everything else was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A clean and quiet business hotel within walking distance from the port trade fair venue. Very kind and helpful staff, free breakfast for all (there are also waffles). No restaurant but you can grab a coffee or a beer.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vassilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction, especially our convenient location and complimentary continental breakfast.

We appreciate your kind words about our team members. This encourages us to continue maintaining our high standards of service for our guests.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion in the future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This is the fourth time we've stayed here - mostly for the location.
Its exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - with the one strange omission of a safe/security box in the room.
Otherwise - you know what to expect.
Front desk staff extremely efficient.
No complaints with the breakfast which was included and very busy, but staff kept up with replenishing the buffet items quickly.
Will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Antwerp.

Room Tip: We had a small glimpse of the marina which was nice.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gungo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Gungo22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review!

It is always a pleasure to welcome our returning guests!

We are so glad that your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North was a pleasant experience.

Thank you for complimenting our service, the breakfast and our high-level cleanliness.

We take pride in our service. We are happy that we met your expectations again.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the safe box and passed it to the relevant department.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

This property location is quite good as it is only 5-10 mins walk from Antwerpen-centraal station. The hotel is a budget property with small rooms. The bathrooms are also quite small compared to other hotels in Antwerp. The Breakfast is also average.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanncy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLoosvelt, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Vanncy.

We thank you for sending your comments about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North.

We are happy to hear that you found our location ideal for your requirements.

We apologize that the size of our rooms and bathrooms did not quite meet your expectations but would like to believe we provide comfortable, well equipped rooms for a reasonable rate.

We also regret that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction but as your opinion is important to us, we would love to hear your suggestions on your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best.
Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews