We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
26
78
45
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
78
45
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift private bathroom large luggage partial wall literally next door old town perfect location boiled eggs the main square rooms are small breakfast was included budget hotel yogurt cathedral staircase accordion privacy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here! Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, I actually mistakenly booked my reservation for the wrong night and they switched it without any issues or fees. Hotel is very nice and clean, stayed with a private bathroom which was nice but lacking a bit in privacy (accordion door in one room and partial wall in the other). Hair dryer in room not great. Towels and linens included and clean. No elevator but staircase is wide so not too difficult to manage large luggage. Breakfast was nice but basic, cold food no hot entrees. Location was amazing! Literally next door to the main square and cathedral of our lady. Would stay here again if I come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KerriA973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Hotel Postiljon has a great location, cheap prices and a friendly staff. This is not a luxurious hotel at all but a budget accomodation which is located just in the centre of the Antwerp Old Town. In walking distance (short walk) you will find The Cathedral, Town Square and numerous little bars and cafeterias to help you enjoy this amazing city. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, in a room with bathroom included. I will recommend this hotel to couples (young - mid ages - or young at heart) who wants to enjoy Antwerp at close range but who can set aside high standards for the well beeing for living i the centre of where it's happening. This hotel is probably not forfamilys with small children due to some noise from the nearby streets or for the elderly due to the narrow steps.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jon-Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

2nd time in 6 months at postilijon, breakfast very good, no greasy food, staff also very good, rooms beautifully clean, service again no complaints, position as good as any. .only minor gripe no lift, which i realise would be to expensive to install, but can manage o.k. intend to go back again next year, all in all recommended.

Room Tip: choose one with own facilities
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

room 16, excellent all around, family owned, great service, breakfast top notch, owners and staff very helpful, highly recommend, we have booked to go back in November, perfect location. only negative comment stairs may be a problem for older people, but i am in my eighties had no problems

Room Tip: not seen any other rooms, so no comment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

A very last mminute get away. Having never stayed in Antwerpen before this hotel was recommmended by a couple of locals. It is fammily owner & operated.

Right fromm the start a very warmm & friendly reception fromm Ilis. We booked 2 nights - our mmini anniversary honeymmoon!

Roomm was on the floor above ground level at the end of hall facing the cathedral on the other side. What was nice that this is a walking only area. No auto traffic.

Forewarning - no lift available. So if you are on the upper 2 levels, you'll have to lug your suitcases up.

Our roomm had a private toilet area seperate fromm the private shower room. I was thrilled to see a hairdryer! Shower was big but water temmperature tricky to adjust. We found the sweetspot & left it set at that specific spot. The stall.was smmooth & slippery - no mmat. Everything was clean.

Beds were memmory foamm. Two smmall beds pushed together - kinda funny considering the occassion! The linens were clean & mmaid service cleaned & commpletely changed everything the next mmorning.

There are 2 smmall cafés flanking each side of the hotel. The 1st night s/o was celebrating a birthday. It was quite a large group. I could hear themm through the night guesstimmating that they carried on until 3am. I found out fromm mmy Mmmichael that it went on until 5am.

The gentlemman at the reception the next day congratulated us on our anniversary!

There was a big friendly dog behind - Floris that Mmichael was always happy to see.

Breakfast was included & you could eat in a large dining roomm at the back of the hotel. Coffee was fromm an autommatic mmachine so not so strong as I prefer. Breakfast selection was 3 kinds of bread; jam & butter, cheeses, milk, juice, grapes, pineapple, yoghurt, cold cuts, eggs ...though no eggs the 2nd mmorning. I saw one couple drinking chammpagne. Chammpagne for breakfast - ooh la la!!!

Mmuch respect to mmaid service working very hard running up & down & around ...remmember - no lift!

This hotel is so very close to 2 squares & a ton of restaurants & a couple of squares - where we frequented a very nice café ..
Café 't Klokske...a few timmes a day. LOL

This area is about a 20 mminute walk fromm Centraal Station. A very nice, clean and friendly atmmosphere.

Checkout was friendly and quick goodbye to the dog. We enjoyed our stay!

isabelydancer00.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank isabelydancer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews