We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
517
566
174
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
566
174
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring road live cooking nam fong wide balcony block walk free car park selection of beers big parking appointed hotel pool and sauna great breakfast buffet modern lobby cosy bar nice hotel superior room quiet neighborhood fresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel is now much better since being taken over from Scandic - bar and restaurant much nicer, breakfast buffet is really good now. Staff very helpful as always. Location is find for me as I am there on business.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Dear Mel,

Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen.
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Esthé De Bruyn
Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Downstairs the bar and restaurant are very well decorated in a modern style. Upstairs the rooms are outdated and slightly worn out. The location is a little bit noisy because of the nearby traffic. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

I had lunch as well in the restaurant. The food was good, but pricy for what it was.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank T8478LMdennism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

Dear Dennis M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
As from the 1st December 2015 we have taken over the hotel. Of course we try our very best to create a hotel with a complete Van der Valk look-and-feel. Last year we have renovated the ground floor. Next year we will renovate the rooms and corridors. Lovely to read our staff made your experience in our hotel complete.
Hopefully we can welcome you again after the room renovation so we can turn your negative experience into a positive one.

Friendly greetings,
Esthé De Bruyn
Shift Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The restaurant and the reception are very nice and tastefull... but the rooms and the pool are from another age.
We ask for a family room and it was really small but very clean. Food is honestly delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123vird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The lobby and reception are very nice and modern. Check-in is very smooth and efficient. The room is old and small, especially the bathroom is very tiered and needs urgent attention. There is plenty of free parking space.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrijn_Jeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Hotel Van der Valk was a positive experience. The hotel was nice and clean. The set-up is very well for business incl. meeting events. Nice restaurant and a nice wide selection of breakfast. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnymR1973AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews