We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
128
117
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
117
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular staircase soap factory plantin moretus boutique hotel lovely hotel good sized bathroom enjoyable stay boiled eggs staff on reception twin beds room was spacious air condition city centre cathedral duplex century armchairs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

A 15 century customs house that became a soap factory for 250 years then a hotel (privately owned). It has that old world charm that you want to experience when in an old part of a city. Beautifully decorated, fabulous inlaid marble floors on the main floor and soft, warm old hardwood plank flooring upstairs.
The rooms are big and comfortable. The beds perfect. A very helpful and cheerful staff. Breakfast is plentiful with everything form eggs to cereals to typical continental style.
Withing walking distance of almost everything you need to see in Antwerp.
Highly recommend Hotel 't Sandt

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the place from the beginning. Beautiful house, warm reception, room was ready although we arrived before noon. The hotel is well situated, just a short walk to the center. Room was spacious, tastefully decorated, breakfast very good. Definitely a hotel to be recommended and we hope to be back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wonderfulworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I stayed in 't Sandt in the weekend of my wedding and the staff in the hotel was really helpful and attentive. I have nothing mildly bad to say about my stay. The room was spacious and well cleaned, the staff was unbelievably nice and the location is brilliant.
I'd definitely recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a nice and quiet boutique hotel, close to the centre of Antwerp.
I cannot stress enough how amazing their service was. :)

Room Tip: Superior rooms are quite spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank renatalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

According to a notice in the foyer, the building was originally a soap factory which stood derelict for about 60 years before being converted to the current hotel use. It is a neorococo building. There is an elevator. Staff on reception were friendly and spoke English.

We stayed in room 108 which had an exterior door to a patio area. Comfortable bed, air con, two arm chairs. The bathroom got a little hot if the door was left closed. Be aware that there are some steps between the main hall and rooms 108-110.

Breakfast was very good, 7:00am to 10:00am, including hot drinks, juices, breads and croissants, meats and cheeses, cereals, boiled eggs and other hot food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We made the Hotel ‘t Sandt our base for 5 nights and went out on day trips into southern Holland and to Flanders Fields and into France. An ideal base. Fabulous breakfast included in the tariff and very handy location to centre of town and good eating places.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank anne0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews