We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The Leonardo was exactly what we hoped for at an amazingly good price. When I found it on line it seemed too good to be true - it wasn't. The rooms were huge with everything you'd expect. Having a fridge rather than a mini-bar was a bonus.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived I noticed the shower in our room dripped. I mentioned this to reception and asked if could be fixed. She said someone would look at it and if they couldn't fix it they would move us. We went out for the afternoon and when we got back they had moved all our stuff to another room. I was amazed: I thought I would need to have chased for that.

The business facilities are great. There is free internet in the lobby on 2 PCs. While there can be a bit of a queue for these in the morning, they're usually free most of the ret of the time. There are also plenty of lounge areas for meetings and drinks are reasonably priced.

Tha garage beneath the hotel costs 15 Euros a night and is a bit tight to get into. It was great though not to have to lug our luggage around.

Its next door to the Central Station and close to one of the multiplexes and all the shops and restaurants, so fantastic location.

Only 2 downs: 1 - Getting there by car can be a nightmare due to Antwerp's tortuous one way system.
2 - Our room overlooked the main road so was rather noisy at night.

We're back in Antwerp on business again in January and have already reserved staying here again. It's the ebst value we've found in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatuliniNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

An absolute disgrace. Because of my schedule most of my contacts were with the night clerk, who was arrogant and surly and acted like he was doing the guests a favor by speaking to them. Early (5:30 a.m.) on the morning I left, I went to the lobby to get a cup of coffee and found a long trail of blood drops leading from the elevator to the front door. O.K. Things happen! But here's the worst part. A full hour later I went back down to the lobby to check out and THE BLOOD WAS STILL THERE! The night clerk was too lazy to spend 3 minutes with a mop to clean up that disgusting mess.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeClef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I went to belgium with my husband and booked Leonardo hotel on the internet, I asked them for a special and nice double room, as it was part of our second honeymoon, getting there they gave us a room with 2 separated beds, we complained and instead they gave us a tiny, tiny twin room, so small that 2 people could hardly fit inside, we complained and asked to talk to the manager...untill today he never contacted us back. It's such a shame to give a mini twin room for a couple, completly desappointing. the breakfast was also very poor, we asked for eggs and they said they dont serve it...
If you travel for business and need a close to the train station hotel, it's OK, for couples...BEWARE...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestlaviebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This hotel is a good choice if you want to be near the station (which is 20 mins. walking distance from the main sites, and 20 mins from shopping area). We came to Antwerp for a wedding and this was the cheapest and not dingy hotel we could find. Rooms are small but quite nicely done up. Decoration is basic but well chosen (if you ignore the scary angel heads decorating the bed area!). staff at reception was young and friendly. we have no complaints. We did not sign up for breakfast as there are plenty of cafes in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is now called Leonardo Hotel, had been here in 2005 as well and again stayed in the same hotel in April 2010. This hotel is situated in the centre of Antwerp, opposite its impressive Zoo. Located close to the Central Train Station

There was lot of renovation was going on during my last visit, so the place was bit messy..

The room was average & was with all old & used items. Hopefully things will improve after renovation!

And the place was not safe, some one broke into one of my colleagues room & robbed some valuable items.. So please do not keep anything in the room when you go out!

Breakfast was good but not worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotels123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.2 km away
Antwerp City Hotel
Antwerp City Hotel
#19 of 72 in Antwerp
372 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.4 km away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#20 of 72 in Antwerp
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.3 km away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#34 of 72 in Antwerp
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 72 in Antwerp
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen

Address: De Keyserlei 59, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Florida)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range: €56 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing