We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
1,056
957
305
98
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
957
305
98
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great location direct access excellent hotel business room separate shower the main square an upgrade room was large the heart of the city junior suite central location bars and restaurants beautiful city mini bar train station grote markt
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel in Groenplaats, has an impressive art-deco style frontage, behind which sits a modern hotel with excellent facilities. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The location is very close to the pre-metro station and the number 4 Tram route, making getting around very easy. Also a very short walk from the Cathedral and the historic streets and squares of old Antwerp.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me000111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristien V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for this positive review about us.

We're thrilled to read you appreciated your room and the cleanliness, and ofcourse our prominent location in the heart of the old town of Antwerp!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Kristien Vantvelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Our room was very spacious and clean, their breakfast is like mother's day brunch every day with great variety and a chocolate fountain, the service is top-notch and the location is close to all the action.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gheorghe Romeo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristien V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor.

It is an honor to read such positive feedback concerning the breakfast in our hotel.

We appreciate your compliments regarding our service, our team members always take great pride in providing the best service possible.I will make sure to share your praise with everyone.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the Hilton Antwerp Old Town in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kristien Vantvelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We had a really nice experience here. The hotel was wonderful from check in to check out. The lovely associate that checked us in, Jolanda, was super helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location- close to everything but still quiet and comfortable. Our room was large and well appointed with a large bathroom. We did not eat here as there are so many great options in Antwerp but the hotel bar and restaurant looked very nice and has a lovely outdoor patio looking out onto a large square. We parked in one of the city garages and saved a few dollars on parking, but there is parking with direct access to the hotel. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again when we return. Antwerp was really a great city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kmc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie v, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear kmc1974,

Many thanks for choosing Hilton Antwerp Old Town and for this lovely review.

It was great reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I like this hotel. It’s right in the heart of Old Towne. You are so close to all the action. Shopping is steps away. And they food is very close. The hotel has a great restaurant. You can eat inside of out. They have. Great breakfast buffet. It’s work getting the lounge. They have beer food and coffee. They also serve breakfast. The taxi from the train station is tricky. The do t want to take you sometimes because it’s a short trip. They don’t make money off short trips. Other then that, the staff is great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Clipcox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie v, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Clipcox2,

Many thanks for your review and for choosing Hilton Antwerp Old Town.

What a pleasure reading your lovely review! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our location in the heart of Antwerp.

We are already looking forward welcoming you in the near future with us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

For location alone, this is a 5 star. It sits right in the heart of everything: tons of cafes, bars, shopping. You needn't walk more than a few feet to get whatever you need. The staff is great, very responsive and personable. Our room was large and comfortably accommodated the 3 of us in 2 beds. (The beds were so-so, they also seem old and in need of replacement).

However, the interior of this property is in dire need of updating. The decor was drab and outdated. The carpeting was torn and patched in numerous areas of our floor. The wallpaper was ripped or peeling. For the location alone, I would stay here again. But don't come expecting any old world charm or boutique hotel feel (though the exterior facade facing the square is impressive). This is a run of the mill Hilton stuck in the 90's.

Based on the numerous 5 star reviews, I'll assume maybe it was just our section of the hotel that was so shabby. We were in rooms labeled "business room" on the 4th floor. I'm not sure what that designates but we needed the extra bed so maybe these are larger rooms. In any event, with a nice refresh of the interior, this could be a knock out property. But at this time, it isn't.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BacchusBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie v, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear BacchusBoo,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your impressions here on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure reading that you have enjoyed our convenient location and our spacious rooms.

That said, it saddens us reading that you have experienced our classic interior as outdated. At this stage, we have a classic decor which matches our location in the heart of the old town of Antwerp.

Finally, we would like to thank you for your feedback as this is key for us to continually improve our service.

Looking forward welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews