We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
9
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Right next to the cathedral, slap bang in the old center, wonderful ambiance. But once inside (the entrance goes via the Hotel Postiljon) it gets dodgy,. Reception is friendly and explain the combination of 2 establishments : Maison is the more luxurious part. Which means only that there's tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom door is plastic foldaway without a handle... The shower is great but splashes all over the place. It looks like a rather old and tired place. But the lady insists on frying me an omelet when I explain about my allergies. So breakfast,though it is not great, was great anyway. I thought it a tad expensive for the quality but the service was priceless

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mafonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

But - I really missed an open bar. When I ordered a beer the staff became a bit confused and suggested that I could go to the bar next door.
If you visit this hotel as a new couple- don't stay at room 6. The toilet is very open. No door and no upper wall. So you really have to know each other.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank vGuldahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Went with 2 friends hotel was clean good position for exploring city excellent choice for breakfast. Triple room was large enough for the 3 of us bathroom very roomy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would go back to this hotel on next visit to Antwerp

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank south35byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This is a nice hotel right in the centre of the old town.The room was good and the reception is opened 24 hour's.The staff at reception were helpful.The price was reasonable too.It is located just off the main square.Our room had a shower and toilet in it.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelingalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Great location.

The rooms were very clean. If coming here for that all important first get-away with your new partner it may be good to keep in mind that the toilet doors are very flimsy and will not give the privacy you may desire if those Trappiste ales have given your digestive system an extra push.

The breakfast runs from 8-11 which gives you the opportunity to have a lazy lie in morning.

The breakfast was average continental and served in the hotel bar which was very pleasant.

If you like to lather up properly or make an afro out of bubbles when showering you may want to bring your own shower gel as the hotel provides a very small ration of shower gel/shampoo combo per day.I had to be pretty strategic with it if you know what I mean but it did the job.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oliverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews