We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$170
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$112
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Astoria Hotel Antwerp(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen(Antwerp)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Theater Hotel(Antwerp)
US$121
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hyllit(Antwerp)
US$201
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
63
193
144
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
193
144
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is centrally locatedshort stayan updatewithin walking distanceshopping streetgood sizeminute walkold townrecommend this hotelwould stay againtrain stationfine hotelclean bathroombreakfast was excellentcitycentrepillows
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Fairly priced and central hotel. The staff was nice, and the rooms were clean and tidy. Available parking right outside the doorstep (remember to pay the emission zone fee). Walking distance to the train station, main shopping street and the old town

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Modernly renovated budget hotel in a aged building. It's a budget choice for you to explore the city- it's within 10 minutes' walk from the Central Train Station and just 3 minutes' walk from the busiest shopping main street and malls. Front office staff are helpful. Breakfast is so-so.Two bottles of water are free. Bed is comfortable and clean. Water pressure/temperature are about right. What else more should I expect from a budget hotel? I am happy with my stay. They did a good job in maintaining the operations at reasonable standards. For how much I have paid, I see good value and was happy with my stay at Centrum Opera. It definitely deserves rating not lower than 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I was given a suite with a sitting room and large bathroom which contained a separate shower in addition to the bath tub, for only 70 euros. The room was very large, the bed very comfortable and the WiFi worked very well. The breakfast was excellent. I was within walking distance of all the main attractions. Truly a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We booked this supposedly air conditioned room but instead we got oven like room and we were not able to sleep and had to check-out early because of humidity in the room. Both air conditioning units were NOT working on room 604, we have to take stairs from 5th floor to 6th floor, the hallway was already hot and worse when we got to the room to find out airconditioner by the door and inside the rooms both Not working. The windows do not open at all to give us some comfort. We were provided with 2 desk fans, one is not working. I contacted hotels.com to complain and they sent email right away to the hotel and according to hotel manager that we were provided with air conditioning unit which is a total lie, not sure why they can not admit the truth And has to lie. You can be the judge if the fan in the picture can be so called ‘airconditioning unit’ ? It was already 1am when we checked-in to our room hoping to get good rest for long day of sight seeing and so disappointed that we got this room and since hotel was fully booked that day we were stuck in the oven like room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lyn2lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

For whatever reason, they upgraded us to an executive room which was pretty much a suite as there was a separate sitting area with a TV in each section.

The minibar stocked 'on the house' soft drinks and there was a tea/coffee maker.

Located centrally close to the station, shopping areas and restaurants its a
comfortable business hotel. We took a peek at the standard room and they were spacious too.

We avoided the breakfast option as the dining room tables were very small and guests were given the "opportunity" to boil their own eggs and make their own waffles. Baffling!

Lot of construction in the neighborhood as the Metro line was being extended. Caused some diversion of traffic and higher taxi charges!


Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews