We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuance

Nuance
Ranked #26 of 1,377 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The food at Nuance is some of the best I've tasted anywhere. My table enjoyed the tasting menu accompanied by a flight of wine- I would recommend this to anyone visiting. There were multiple smal plates before we started, all delicious. The courses were superb, ranging from Danish Cod to goose liver. Each plate was intricate combing a range of texture and flavours. The result is artful,never too much and delicious. The wine choices were successful as an element of each dish. The atmosphere is elegant but not overly formal. The service was flawless, but again friendly and relaxed. One of my best dining experiences recently- highly recommended and worthy as as a special destination.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    51
    29
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duffel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely evening fine dishes and lovely wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Keep on the good work Thierry and Sofie : Duffel is proud of you.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“this is my favourite in Belgium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

have been @ Nuance a number of times for lunch and for dinner and can truly rate the cuisine 9.5/10 and the charming service even 11/10.

Congratulations to the Chef and his spouse!

PS: If one says he's tired of this kind of marvelous presentation of pure products, he should go to places where more "authentic" dishes are served. Go to Marseille once in a while for an "authentic Bouillabaisse" or to Alba for an authentic "Truffle Omelette" :o)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stéphane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Food is what you can expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I will not repeat the praise - this is a place where exquisite foo is served. The setting is classical with a modern touch and the dark brown/creme interior feels warm, cosy and friendly.

We enjoyed friendly service and an avaianche of starters based on freshness and originality. Even though the restaurant was booked full, we still enjoyed a private and personal touch.

Very recommended and the prices are also more than reasonable for the quality food you get.

The only negative would be the 21 Euros we had to pay for a few glasses of brand-less still water while the full assorted wine arrangement came at 30 euros only.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rianbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
affligem
1 review
“marvellous and appetizing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

fine cooking, young team, great sommelier, new tastes and structures, a really good newcomer that needs to be discovered !

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wennekeAffligem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuance also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Nuance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing