We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
6
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It’s the second time here, and disappointing compared to the first. They used to organise a great breakfast, but now you’re expected to go out for breakfast. Stayed in a different room this time and with a noisy air conditioning unit or extractor right outside, didn’t get any sleep. The place is starting to show signs of needing some care. All in all, what seemed a reasonable price now looks very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

One of the best places I ever stayed.
Like a luxury home!!!!! You really feel at home. Great style. Very nice neighborhood.
I would always come back!
The service was really friendly.
There are two big apartments and one small. I really recommend to spend a bit more and stay in one of the big ones...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed in the ultra cool, black and white room 69. The location is central and convenient, if a little tricky to find (it's hidden behind a clothing store). There are great restaurants and shops within a few blocks in every direction. There's a mac in each room with a TV tuner. There was open wifi, but I'm not sure if it belonged to the Inn or someone else.

Downsides: There's no shower in this room, just a tub with flexible shower attachment. There's probably a trick to washing your hair without spraying water everywhere, but I never got the hang of it.

The host, Jan, lives offsite, so we only saw him once, and had to contact him to figure out how and when to check out.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluetorbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Overall our experience at Room National was nice. The location is perfect for sightseeing, culture, food and shopping. We stayed on the top floor in room 71 which was clean, spacious and gets abundant natural light.. A few things to think about if considering Room National; There is some street noise and the narrow stairs up to the rooms might be an issue if your suitcase is large and or heavy. For us, these potential "issues" were all part of the charm. Jan, the owner/manager while not on the premises but available by phone was very kind and knowledgeable of the area. We had an amazing time in Antwerp and would consider staying at Room Naional again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffSeattleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The B&B is located superbly, just by the famous fashion museum, the Dries Van Noten store and other attractive shopping locations.

Its interior is nicely done with an exquisite taste of style and we ended up feeling very much at home in the roomy apartment. Not least because the host Jan, was very kind and completely up to date with the exhibitions at various museums as well as a good guide, when it came to finding some of the town's great dining places.

I would recommend Room National any time!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOBOdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews