We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
12
23
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
23
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel close to the train station good size within walking distance minute walk great location codes wifi shower bed city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was located in a great area. Walking distance to the zoo and China town. The room was expensive for what you get but it was a big room to be in a centrally located area. It was clean as well. The staff was fine, no problems there. I’d probably look elsewhere next time just because of the price and the services.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Nothing wrong with this hotel, but on the other hand nothing to remember either. Rooms are quite spartan, but clean, airconditioned and with a good bed. I slept on the 7th floor (the upper floor) in a remarkably quiet room. Breakfast is served at the table, and is a bit in line with the rooms : it is OK, but nothing worth remembering.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful. However, the room looks sad and not very clean. The room was very small and dark, which gives you a sad feeling already when entering. The window is right opposite to an outdoor staircase, which made me wonder about the security.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank isidore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I've been 1 night in this hotel (6th may 2018), and I've been beaten by bed bugs, like +50 stings in 1 night. Till then, I'm still waiting for the hotel to answer to my emails and calls. So maybe I'll be more lucky here...!

Room Tip: Check your bed before your night. And ask for an email of the hotel that works.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Karine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel is very close to the train station, our main reason for choosing as we stayed for 1 night only. About 10 min walk to old town, easy to find.
Staff were all very helpful & friendly.
The room was very clean, simply furnished but good size, with large tv and very comfortable bed. Some slight street noise although the windows were very sound proofed.
Bathroom was very clean, with large double size shower which was lovely and looked brand new.
The hotel is at the value end of the price scale, so no additional extras in the room (only basic toiletries, no hairdryer, no tea/coffee), but the cleanliness and spacious room made up for it,
Breakfast was very efficient - pre prepared continental served to table, but was a good selection, very fresh, and plenty of food. It actually made breakfast very relaxing as there was no need to get up and down and queue for toaster etc.
No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ponting2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews