We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
137
88
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
88
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquieter roombarely minuteslovely designnice shampoocentral stationperfect base for exploringcoffee machine in the roombusy squaretrendy hoteleuro voucherroom overlooking the squarefair sizeexcellent wifilarge tvgreat roombelgian wafflescomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is at 2 minutes from the trainstation. The hotel reception staff is very welcoming and willing to assist. The rooms are different of other hotels as they are a bit more trendy. Fridge available. Small minor flaws. In my room the lock of the door was disassembled and lay next to the television, no toilet brush... If management would pay a bit more attention to the small things, Indigo would be of a higher quality.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms at the rear end are less noisy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickonTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Patrick,

Thanks for sharing your view.

As you mentioned, we have a privileged location on the Queen Astrid Square opposite the Central Station which is very convenient to move around the city, with easy access to key tourist attractions such as Antwerp Zoo or Rubens House.

Your kind remarks about the welcome you received and the quality of the service are much appreciated, we'll let our staff know. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our stylish rooms.

We took note of your remarks and are sorry for the inconveniences. It is to note that we don't provide toilet brushes for hygiene reasons.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards,

Lindsey Van Laere, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Top location right outside Antwerpen Central with public transport just outside to get you to Grote Markt (within 2 stops) and all the sights and restaurants of Antwerp, quickly.

Great service from the staff, really genuinely helpful and welcoming. As a bonus, at checkin we were asked if we wanted a room with a view of the plaza or a quieter room at the back, it’s nice to be given the choice if one is available!

Room comfortable and stylish, great tv, complimentary water, soft luxurious towels and toiletries, excellent rainhead shower with great pressure.

If you chose not to have your room cleaned you were gifted with a 5 euros voucher to use in the restaurant in the hotel, per day! An excellent deal! Soft slippers and robes provided. Great lighting, and usb/power sockets located right next to the bed made for easy charging of portables overnight. The room is designed for you to have a comfortable stay.

Sleep quality was great, there was a bit of noise from our neighbour late at night but it was more to do with their loud voices and banging of doors than thin walls.

An iron is provided on request as well as the small things such as sewing kit, comb toothbrush. I love that these amenities that some people don’t use are not cluttering in the room.

By the way, the supermarket next door is really handy. You really can’t beat this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LKK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such an amazing review.

We welcome your appreciation of our convenient location near transport access, tourist sites and restaurants. Thank you for mentioning the comfort and functional facilities of your room offering a great view.

We value your positive feedback about the excellent service of our professional and friendly team members. The satisfaction of our guests is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Lindsey Van Laere, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Nice modern hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. Great choice of food/drinks. Albeit noisy due to busy area surrounding the hotel, the location next to city central train station and opposite the zoo (2 mins walk). No car parking is available and you have to use the multi storey which is a 10 min walk across the square. During my 4 night stay none of the lifts were working in the car park so having to carry a very heavy suitcase up 3 flights of stairs was not enjoyable. Apparently according to some locals that I bumped into the lifts rarely work

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank GlobalSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment.

Thank you so much for your feedback concerning our location in the heart of the city opposite the Central Station, on the Queen Astrid Square, a convenient place to visit spots like the Antwerp Zoo or Rubens House.

We are very grateful for you kind comments regarding the decor of our interiors, furnished in a homely style with warm wooden features. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and the drinks.

Your remarks are taken into account. We are sorry to read of any noise disturbances you may have encountered. Feel free to share your concern for a quieter room next time, we will be happy to advise you a room located in quieter side.

As for the parking, it is to note that a public parking is available in front of the hotel. We value your compliments toward our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon for your next stay in Antwerp.

Lindsey Van Laere, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Ideal place to stay in Antwerp. Only a short walk to the historic city centre and handily very close to the Central Railway Station. The Indigo Hotels are all very stylish and this was no exception. Great room and comfy bed and great bathroom. Totally recommend if you visit Antwerp.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for this positive comment, regarding your visit to Indigo Antwerp-City Centre.

It is great to know that our hotel met your expectations. We are glad you liked the decor of our interiors, furnished in a homely style with warm wooden features, and we are pleased that our bathroom were to your satisfaction.

Thanks for alluding to the comfort and spaciousness. As you noticed, we enjoy a good location on the Queen Astrid Square, in the heart of the city near Antwerp Central Station.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Best regards,

Lindsey Van Laere, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Hôtel in heart of Antwerp, Hôtel have excellent comfortable beds , receptionist do all they can to make us feel welcome as Ihg , we get amazing breakfast in morning , with high quality of food , fresh juice, chef during breakfast follow everything in buffet
Thanks for all staff , we back again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nagynaguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thanks for this nice comment.

We're pleased to note you had a lovely experience in our hotel, prominently set on the Queen Astrid Square, in the heart of the city, nearby the Central Station. We're also glad to read you made the most of your bed's comfort.

Your positive feedback about our delectable breakfast, with its variety of choices including fresh juice i genuinely appreciated. Thanks for your compliment about the good quality of service and reception. It will be passed on to the whole team.

Thanks for your good rating and see you soon for another gorgeous stay.

Lindsey Van Laere, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews