We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pazzo

Pazzo
Reserve with
Pazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,423 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$36
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Pazzo is a cosy Italian restaurant that also includes a nice winebar. Service is perfect and the food was excellent. The restaurant is always busy for lunch and dinner, so please make a reservation and bear in mind that it is closed at Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. Being able to close in weekends for me proves the quality of this restaurant!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    81
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Smakelijk en warmbloedig restaurant”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Pazzo staat niet synoniem voor de grote culinaire ontdekkingen, maar toch stap je altijd goedgemutst buiten. Een goed glas wijn, een hartelijke ontvangst, prachtige risotto's en ander smakelijk eten in een erg fijne omgeving. Soms moet dat niet meer zijn.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank OliviervdbAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Formerly female chef of the year”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Open kitchen, lovely female chef is seen at (hard) work from the open kitchen. Great apmosphere but a bit of crampy seating. Delicious food, superfresh and no fussy attitude. Take care to park in a regular spot because the police is canvassing the area all the time...

Helpful?
1 Thank HermanandMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect mix of great food, excellent wine and enthusiastic owner and team!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a dinner with friends there. GREAT place! Food is really good and staff is extremely professional - not in the "cold" but in the friendly way. Then it's worth going up to the 2nd floor, where the wine bar is situated. There you may find the friendly owner with deep knowledge of so many types of wines that you can taste ...and can hear info about. And winebar has more flexible opening (closing!) hours than the restaurant section... ;)
People here love what they do and it come through clearly. It was one of my (if not "the") best place I visited this year. Do not miss it, if you're in Antwerp and loves wine+excellent food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabibacsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I usually don't write reviews on restaurants, buth Pazzo really deserves it. I was invited for a business lunch while I was in Antwerp, and I'm really glad that I accepted the invitation. The place was busy, however it felt that all guests and staff were really comfortable. The place decor was great, not overdecorated and just felt right.
My meal was amazing - pork with pumpking puree and mushrooms. It was simply a great culinary experience.
I will definitely be back to this restaurant when visiting Antwerp again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasBillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pazzo also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing