We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
91
219
120
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
219
120
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace palace nice hotel den haag tram stop working desk minutes walk away convention center big bathroom spacious room the hotel offers hotel parking stayed here for nights buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay hampshire angelique city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I traveled to The Hague for a professional meeting at the Convention Center located 5 minutes from the Hotel Fletcher.

The convention center has, few meters away, three large hotels on the same avenue (Marriott, Novotel and Crownn Plaza).

The Hotel Fletcher is advertised as 4 stars.

The exterior appearance of the building, the lobby, the appearance of the staff, the elevators, the corridors and the hotel facilities are not 4 stars

The room that was assigned to me, had a king size bed on a really dirty brown carpet. The two windows had the dirtiest curtains yet. The bathroom door was broken by a blow from side to side. The bathroom, lacking, offered you some very unpleasant towels and a little gel and shampoo in a dispenser hanging on the wall. Nothing else. The bathtub uses very undesirable curtains.

The breakfast is simply scarce and poor.

In conclusion. My reservation was for three nights. After the first night I canceled and went to the Marriott Hotel, right next to the congress and with 4 real stars.

Fletcher the Hague ... Refurbish it please! ... or take out three of the four stars and continue your business offering simply the reality.

Room Tip: Book another hotel if you are looking for 4 star hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enricote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel based on favourable reviews on Trivago. We booked the hotel under the previous name of the Hampshire. It is conveniently located within a one minute walk from the tram stop.

The hotel is clean, tidy, comfortable and the staff friendly. The room was large and airy along with a good sized ensuite complete with a bath with a shower. The room has a safe which is free to use. No iron or ironing board in the room but one can be borrowed by asking at reception We requested a double room but ended up with a twin room with the beds pushed together. The room lacked air conditioning so we had to have the window open. As the hotel is located on a fairly busy road it meant at peak times it could be quite noisy.

The hotel has a restaurant but we selected to eat out.

Would we use again, most definitely.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Spent four nights in this hotel and thought it very pleasant and excellent value for money.
The room was very comfortable, with particularly comfortable beds. Plenty of wardrobe space. Big bathroom with full-sized bath. All very clean with clean towels daily.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
Location is a bit out of the centre, but there's a tram stop round the corner and trams are every 12-15 minutes.
The neighbourhood is very nice indeed, with lots of cafes and independent shops.
Breakfast, which we didn't try, seemed rather expensive at €12,50.
Safe in room didn't work so I had to keep valuables in the hotel safe, which was a minor nuisance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff could not have been more helpful, suggesting places to eat and always greeted us with a smile. Very good value for money - we will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank francesaf0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We had a good stay in this place. Question is if this is really a 4star hotel.

First i was bit shocked by the price of the small parking lot : but prices of public parking lots in the Netherlands are crazy.

Never take a drink in the bar The prices are even more crazy then the parking lot.

Positive : clean , quiet Breakfast was normal .. Oh yes the reception person was ok

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefseyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H, General Manager at Fletcher Stadshotel Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Jefseyen,

Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate your comments. As a hotel, we are glad we are able to offer our guests parking on our own terrain, but our team can also advise you where to park for a sharper rate.
We hope to welcome you once again. You are more than welcome!

With kind regards,
Rob Hemmes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews