We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
276
307
65
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
307
65
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbars and restaurantsmauritshuis museumfree wifitrain stationcontinental breakfastwalking distanceexcellent hotelclean roomscoffee machinecentral locationthe heart of the cityminute walkshort staygood sizequiet roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

First time we stayed in this hotel, we were completely amazed with the fantastic level of customer service, quality of the room, bathroom and a great shower so large clean all glass nice design, bed was great, but the best was the customer service, why we arrived the check in was good complementary drinks and snacks, we could choose any drink we liked, Jack Daniels and coke no problem sir, Kate at night I asked receptioniste if we could have some fruit yes sir went to the kitchen and gave us fresh fruit free of charge, and if that does not beat it all the express FREE breakfast was more then complete they had it all, this for us was actually nter then the Crown plaza at the promenade where we stayed the week before, this hotel is a little diamond right smack in the center of The Hague just behind the parliament building and on the corner from the museum, one word FANTASTIC. If you are going to The Hague book this hotel you will not regret it trust me I know.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Lester,

Thank you so much for writing this amazing review about your stay!

We will definitely share your feedback with our team, because it is feedback, such as yours, what drives our team to provide our guests with the best service possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the Hague!

Warm regards,

Stephanie Godschalk
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to the breakfast team at Holiday Inn for giving me such nice gluten-free breakfasts every day... For more than a month, they’ve started my day with a smile :-)
10/10 - recommended hotel with great staff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 339gillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HIEX, Front Office & Reservations Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Parkerweekes,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament.

We always strive for excellence in our service and it's good to read it gets appreciated so much. I will share your nice feedback with our team!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Ashley Kraaijeveld
Front Office & Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It exceeded my expectations in every possible way: the location is great - in the heart of the city close to nice bars and restaurants, and close to the train statation. It has nice interior design, especially the loby, nice rooms and and good breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BiljanaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HIEX, Front Office & Reservations Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear BiljanaSt,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague – Parliament!

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in the city center of The Hague!

Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in The Hague.

Warm regards,

Ashley Kraaijeveld
Front Office & Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel is in a wonderful location, right in the middle of the Hague - loads of eateries, museums and shoppings just as you walk out the door. Because it's off to one side of a main square, it's also rather quiet. We had a courtyard room so it was very quiet. The rooms are well-designed - space maximized and efficient, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast is a cold buffet, perfectly adequate and fresh. And it's free.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 854margaretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HIEX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear 854margaretz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay!

It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will share you positive comments with our team.

We hope we may welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Stephanie Godschalk
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The hotel is in one of the best locations in the Hague: off a lively square, about 100m from the seat of the prime minister (Binnenhof) and the Mauritshuis (Royal Cabinet of Paintings). It's much smaller than what would you expect from Holiday Inn, and more cozy. The rooms are very small, esp. on the 4th floor (which is a loft conversion), but unless you want to spend much time in the room, actually, it may not matter.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HIEX, Front Office at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Jakub M,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament as your preferred hotel while staying in The Hague!

It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location in the city center of The Hague!

Looking forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit in The Hague.

Warm regards,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews