We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebanese tasting”
Review of Amier

Amier
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Amier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,551 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We enjoyed super Labanese food at Amier. The starters were true Lebanese Mezza with Hummus, Mutabel, yochurt and cucumber and a very nice tomato and herb mixture after thta Kofta and other warm starters and finally lovely BBQ'ed chicken. Dezert were excellent Baklava.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The food was great and fresh. Real Lebanese food like in Lebanon. The location is also great in the middle of the city. Very friendly service and staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Connector802402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I couldnt imagine that there was a Libanese restaurant with food this refined outside of arabic countries. Everything tasted amazing. The service was fabulous, this is a must try restaurant if you ever come to The Hague!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mohammedd1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Despite it's high rating and super central location, the quality of food (for a vegan) is only average. We waited more than half an hour to have our first drinks and 1.5 hours to have our food. Except the first waiter who welcomed us and set up our table with an apology for slow service because of busyness, the rest of the waiters and service was not friendly at all. If you are starving and looking for good Lebanese food, I would strongly suggest to look for a different restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaraKedi_Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I love Lebanese food and thought this restaurant to be a good idea for a good meal with a good friend, but the food was not that good. It did not remind me of the real Lebanese kitchen I know. Very few mezza dishes, not presented very nice and not so tasty. Rose wine was not nice at all, asked for ice cubes got two small pieces. Ok, it was very busy but this must not be a reason to under-deliver.
The service on the opposite was very friendly and thousand excuses were made for the extreme teperatures in the restaurant. We had dinner upstairs.
No I can not recommend this place and will not return.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globaltheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amier also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Amier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing