We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
288
344
94
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
344
94
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hotel den haag single room palace gardens small street well located hotel breakfast room restaurants and shops free wifi the heart of the city coffee machine excellent location within easy walking distance third floor around the corner rooms are small pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our stay at this hotel was in August and the temperature was warmer than normal. The hotel was having problems with A/C in different areas. The front desk desk did move us to a different room, which was very nice. My complaint is that I nothing was said when we checked in that some rooms had A/C problems. After a few hours in the room we realized it was not getting cooler and I had to repack to move to another room.
My overall rating of Very Good, because I could not fault the hotel for anything else. We found the breakfast selection to be very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is good for walking to restaurants and sites in town.
It is close to several bus stops and tram stops. The front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgtnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Very good location, center of The Hague. Parking about a block away in a public garage. Very nice staff, helpful with recommendations. Booked a superior room and was quite nice for a couple. Garden view from room. Quiet. Many spaces in the hotel with comfortable seating for reading or sitting with others. Easy walk to most places.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Great location,
Rooms unfortunately were minute, 2 adults struggle to fit comfortably,
Great restaurants in the close proximity,
Service at breakfast was superb, especially from Marco!
Breakfast was good,

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donovan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Very central, great location! Within a few seconds on one of the best streets of The Hague for eating or shopping.
Charming hotel but the room was nothing special. Breakfast was ok, not special either.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pénélope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Booked the 4 star executive room for 2 nights in this hotel. Very nice and large room for a good price. But the airco didnt work at all. We called the reception but they told us they all the rooms were occupied. The next day we could get another room.

The next morning the breakfast was made of old bread. Not so tasty.

At 16.00pm we got the key to another room. The first thing we did was turn on the airco and after 2 hours the room still wasnt cold enough to get some sleep. Guess what: another room without a working airco.

We decided we didnt want to stay another night
At checkout we got the request to pay for the 2th night because we didnt canceled the reservation before 15.00pm. Like that was our fault.

Funfact 1: a friend of ours stayed in this hotel the next night, and guess what.... No working airco, and a crappy breakfast.................

Funfact 2: In the first room there was a fan in the room, so they must have known the airco was broken.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyE1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews