We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
12
53
38
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
53
38
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace train station from den haag centraal nice hotel public transport storage cafes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

After arriving I wanted to leave because of the smelly room (carpet!) and the sloppy room cleaning (old food in the fridge!). Room also looked unpleasant and had a strange layout (the weird design of the washbasin was already mentioned in other posts). However, after staying for a few days, I found it to be in fact an ok choice. The breakfast was quite good and the place is really affordable compared to many other hotels in the Netherlands which are overpriced (compared to e.g. hotels in Austria or Germany). Staff was also nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel, reception was friendly, helpful, room on the 3rd floor, big in size and with many windows looking over the outside roof terrace, bathroom modern and clean, room with tv, hot water kettle, coffee and tea. Only missing a personal safe. Location right behind the big department stores and shopping streets, great variety of restaurants nearby to choose from. Near Central station and public transport.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Check-in process was very slow, carpets in the hallways and inside my room are very dirty which caused me to have allergic reactions!

Front desk person was not helpful and I was quite surprised to learn that the hotel has no map of the city to share with its guests. I stayed for 4 nights and regretted it. Room felt dirty during my stay. Wifi connection was poor.

Good thing: located in Chinatown and about 10 to 15 minute walk to historic center.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank LolaGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Smack dab at the Hague's Chinese quarter´s south entrance - at about even distance between den Haag NS and den Haag Centraal railway stations. Four floors (elevator), 36 rooms, ground floor rooms with no windows.
Fitness room and a large outdoor terrace on second floor. Standard rooms with coffee/tea facilities.
Bathroom freshly renovated. Breakfast (at cost) somewhat stodgy, sorry selection of juices. Nice cup of coffee though ! A drinks/snacks selection for purchase at reception. Samey restaurants in area, for a really good meal, you cannot go wrong heading up north to Denneweg.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoseyOnDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The room we had at the street side was so noisy, we hardly slept during two nights, despite the closed windows...
The room was cramped, small bed (Could not be bigger due to the size of the room). No cupboard for clothes nor refrigerator (Due to the size of the room). The catrpeting needs updated (better: replaced!) Good and well equiped bathroom. Breakfast: minimal choice.
Reception personnel: nice and very helpful. Conclusion: you have a budget hotel very near the city center.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews