We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of The Pepper Trail

The Pepper Trail
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
The Pepper Trail is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #187 of 1,253 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: US$25 - US$71
Description: Restaurant The Pepper Trail offers an exquisite experience of contemporary Indian cuisine with authentic spices delicately mixed to produce the most delightful Indian dishes. It is guaranteed to seduce each of your senses. Feel a touch of class with unique contemporary design and an intimate ambience. This Unique Indian FoodXperience can be found at the heart of Rotterdam.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant The Pepper Trail offers an exquisite experience of contemporary Indian cuisine with authentic spices delicately mixed to produce the most delightful Indian dishes. It is guaranteed to seduce each of your senses. Feel a touch of class with unique contemporary design and an intimate ambience. This Unique Indian FoodXperience can be found at the heart of Rotterdam.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Lovely restaurant with great ambience and wonderful, quality food. Staff were courteous and attentive. They did their best to cater to multiple allergies in our group without batting an eye.

The only slightly negative comment i would have is that some of us found the portion sizes not that large. They were more in the category of "just enough". Despite this, I would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reena_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for such kind words of appreciation. We are glad that you loved the food and it was a pleasure for our staff to cater to your needs and requirements.

We value your feedback on the portion size and will take the same in to consideration.

Hope to serve you again soon.

kind regards
The Pepper Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

very beautiful restaurant and ambiance is top class. Food is really delicious. every dish has its own taste and not like standard indian restaurants. If you really want authentic indian food, then i would really recommend this place. Due to taste and quality, price is worth. They have really know how of food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simranjit Singh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for such kind words of appreciation, a positive review and your likeness towards our food and ambience. We look forward to serving you again.

The Pepper Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very friendly, customer service oriented restaurant. Very good food- varied menu- and lots of it! quick service, good location and great food- what more could you want?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newlifechapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us 5* and we appreciate your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to serving you again.

The Pepper Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

On a business trip to Zoetermeer, we travelled to Rotterdam to visit this gem of a restaurant, with spacious seating and at our secluded and private table we were treated to a delightful, in fact sublime meal with recommended wines.

The head waiter and chef visited our table and the food was esquisite, in fact the best authentic
Indian food I have eaten, and a welcome change from the normal Indian restaurants we have in the UK.

I wish we had a pepper trail in the UK.

Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for rating us 5* and such kind words of appreciation. It makes us feel proud to read such nice comments, especially from a guest from UK, the land of Indian curries.

We look forward to serving you again.
Kind regards
The Pepper Trail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Not only did I enjoy a great meal, service was prompt and courteous. I observed many other guests as they were seated and they also received prompt service. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slhedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for the kind words of appreciation and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pepper Trail also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to The Pepper Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing