We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Restaurant Mooii

Restaurant Mooii
Reserve with
Restaurant Mooii is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #218 of 1,304 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Went with a large group of 16 and had a set menu of either meat or fish starter and main. Service was fine but overwhelmed (slow) by the numbers despite the rest of the place being nearly empty. There was little in our offer for vegetarians but they did appear to have things on the main menu. The veal main was ok but with an odd sauce that didn't really go. Starter and creme brulee pudding were good as was house red wine and local beers.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Binz019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a great lunch with a large group of friends today at restaurant mooii.

The ambiance is slightly dark, but definately not old fashioned, rather contemporary. Very comfortable chairs.

Lunch consisted of a well prepared and properly filled mushroom soup, a variety of freshly prepared slices of artisanal brown bread with croquettes, chicken fillet, tuna salad, different cheeses and carpaccio.

Nice selection of teas and good illy coffee.

Service was prompt, friendly and correct.

View of the open kitchen showed a well maintained service, with everyone working hygienically and clearly taking pride in their work.

Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank krysta v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This wasn't my favorite restaurant in Rotterdam food-wise, but it was the most interesting. The food was fine, not better, but it was definitely more creatively put together. Service was excellent. I should probably add that I am not a foodie so I was a little challenged by my plate. :-)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica94601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Was enjoying a drink at citizenM when we saw Mooii and decided to walk over. So glad we did.
Great drinks selection and the food amazing.
We started with sharing 6 oysters and were told they were from Normandy France. Did not need anything just delicious raw and fresh.
I then had the pastrami of tuna and hubby had the halibut. Both Devine.
I then chose the goat cheese for dessert and hubby had the brûlée. Again could not fault.
A delightful wait staff menu and talented kitchen. Thankyou

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mkno8759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Nice place the food good, nice ambience. We stayed at CitizenM it was very convenient for evening meal. Decent prices too.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KADubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Mooii also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Mooii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing