We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the pits”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Short Stay Apartment Museumpark
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This place is dangerous, noisy, and smells awful. Their are no fire escapes, all the fire extinguishers are missing, access to the upper floors are only for cliffhangers, or mountain goats. There is a nightclub next door so the boom boom goes on all night.
To cap it all no Air Con so it was roasting all night.

Room Tip: don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1951Andy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2015

6 females stayed end of January and had the best experience. The owner Sidney is very friendly and arranged for a taxi to take us back and forth to the airport. The location of the apartment is perfect and is not as loud as other reviews are making out! It had lovely views, shops, cafes and a coffee shop and a 10 minute walk to the Dam Square. The apartment was very spacious, had all the essentials needed and the beds were very comfy! Apartment also come with an added bonus of a smoking room. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Stayed in apartment Christoff II, had 6 single beds and 2 sofa beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlaura2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Hostal is clean and conveniant and located at great spot in Rotterdam. Be prepared to sleep on plastic matrasses and pillows.... Open bar in the evening where games can be played. Breakfast is fine and sufficient. Big big big but: it is so so so noisy, in and outside noise! Why don't they fix the windows to close properly and fit it with thermopane glass? How to enjoy a great city without any sleep at all?

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank appeltjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Firstly I want to say that I did not book this place myself as I was located here by work.

It does have a perfect location bang in the middle of Rotterdam 15min max walk from Centraal station.!! There is plenty to do and see and shop around the area and there is a tram line and metro station less than 2mins away from front door. Perfect for sightseeing

The apartment was clean and tidy and there was plenty of space however there were a few things that they could improve on!!

There wifi was crap!!! It kept on cutting in and out!! Never could trust it, constantly having to refresh pages! Terribly Slow too!!

The stairs in the apartment block are incredibly steep so be warned not be out too late at night or you could do some serious damage to yourself, they would not be safe for for elderly visitors!!

It was very noisy could hear a lot of noise from the street and also could hear other peoples alarms clocks going off in the morning as they were getting up.

There was no information booklet about the city, where they were based, what they would recommend to see or where to go out for dinner etc. or even where the washing machine and dryers were located???

The bed was comfy however the double was too single beds pushed together!! This seems to be cutting corners in a place that has obviously spent a lot of time, effort and money in doing it up!!

It is a nice place to stay but with a few simple corrections it could be a real winner!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The location was good and apartment very clean and nicely decorated BUT... too many buts to give more stars
- it was probably the noisiest apartment we've ever stayed in. You could hear basically everything from the street
- we didn't get instructions on how to operate the sofa bed, and we couldn't figure it out. Not good quality
- most of all: they did not answer my mails after I made the complaint. I tried twice, politely. No answer what so ever. First they contacted me as they didn't receive the rest of the payment. I replied with the complains, but they never did BUT DID CHARGE MY CARD without my permission!

I hate to give a nice apartment this lousy rating, but I just don't trust this company. Do they charge my card again?!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,353 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,459 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 55 in Rotterdam
867 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 55 in Rotterdam
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Short Stay Apartment Museumpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Short Stay Apartment Museumpark

Address: Eendrachtsweg 26, 3012 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range: €89 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Short Stay Apartment Museumpark 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Short Stay Apartment Museumpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing