We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
37
75
41
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
75
41
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationalbert heijnroom was cleanone nightexcellent showervisiting leidenspent three nightsminute walkcoffee and teabooked this hotelper nighton footother hotelswalking distancerotatingtvamsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

A wonderful 4 night stay at a good rate in early October. Great location next to Leiden Centraal. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely consider staying here again on future trips to Leiden

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank DMaceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks fine from the lobby but the rooms are nothing special. The staff was friendly.

Our room was a decent size but had cheap-looking furniture. The bed was comfortable but on the soft side. There were all non-feather pillows (yay!). Thankfully, there was a power outlet on each side on the bed, and at accessible height--great for charging phones at bedside. The walls are paper thin; we could hear the guest next door talking very late at night. There were several lightbulbs missing, so we had to swap around bulbs on our own. Housekeeping or maintenance should check these things regularly.

The small bathroom had a shower pod. There was some mold around the bottom. The water pressure was OK, and the hot water stayed hot.

The free WiFi worked well. The hotel has parking for a charge. Breakfast was good with loads of choices.

OK for a night, but it would not be my first choice if I'm in the area again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

5 minute walk to city centre. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Parking in rear. A fee is charged. Breakfast is included. Clean. Television has English channels. Staff are courteous. Easy to get to. Great stopover on the way to Amsterdam.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Wibs39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights on a bussiness trip. It's exactly what you need for a short stay - conveniently located, perfectly clean and cosy with an excellent restaurant. The hotel is a bit dated, but the staff is very nice and helpful, it also has very good free wi-fi connection. Overall, very pleasant stay an would definately recommend for people looking for a good and budget friendly hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, secured parking if you pay for it. We got a room with two double beds, don't know why but wasn't a problem. Breakfast is lavish: so many choices, fresh coffee, all kinds of juices, warm buffet,... Walking distance from the city centre.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews