We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run, charming, and really yummy”

IJsselhuis Museumhaven Cafe
Reserve with
IJsselhuis Museumhaven Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Gouda
Price range: US$6 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We really enjoyed our lunch at the IJsselhuis Café, on the river, near the downtown area of Gouda. The chef and owner was there and it’s clear he takes great pride in his establishment. The food was delicious. Nice outdoor patio area to have lunch.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynetteCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had dinner in this very beautiful and cosy place with 6 people. Our main course arrived after 2 (two!) hours. Not one word of regret or an excuse or even an information that it would take a bit longer. Nothing.
Although the dishes were ok, our appetite was spoiled by then.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Miblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We found this bar open on Sunday morning, where my GF and I enjoyed good time and a very tasty meal.
We were nicely impressed by the politeness and friendliness of the owner.

Very recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herman W, Eigenaar at IJsselhuis Museumhaven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Alessandro,

Thanks for your nice words, we appreciate that! Always welcome back.

All the best
Herman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

a cute place in a lovely location in the historical center of Gouda. We just were to have a coffee and tea ( very nice coffee and a good collection of organic teas) but we order at the end also a piece of delicious apple cake
the staff so kind also and it looks they have special menus and a good collection of liqueurs so...I'm quite shure is not going to be the last time I visit the place

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IJsselhuis Museumhaven Cafe also viewed

Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 

Been to IJsselhuis Museumhaven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing