We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Dutch hygge!”
Review of Barista Cafe Gouda

Barista Cafe Gouda
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Gouda
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ons doel was om een plek te creëren waar het ambacht van koffie maken en de huiselijke sfeer samen komen. Hieruit ontstond Barista Cafe. We zijn tegenwoordig vaak gehaast en hebben weinig tijd voor onszelf en voor elkaar. Het is belangrijk dat je aandacht aan elkaar besteedt. Daarom bij ons: een verwenmomentje onder het genot van een lekkere kop koffie, die iedereen verdient.
Restaurant details
Description: Ons doel was om een plek te creëren waar het ambacht van koffie maken en de huiselijke sfeer samen komen. Hieruit ontstond Barista Cafe. We zijn tegenwoordig vaak gehaast en hebben weinig tijd voor onszelf en voor elkaar. Het is belangrijk dat je aandacht aan elkaar besteedt. Daarom bij ons: een verwenmomentje onder het genot van een lekkere kop koffie, die iedereen verdient.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

For some reason the Dutch do coffee shops better than anyone, and this is one of the best. As you take a seat amidst the clink of coffee cups and the low burble of voices, you just know you've come to the right place...

Date of visit: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank SimonM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great Service, great atmosphare and delicious coffee & cakes.
Free wifi
Staff is very kind and helpfull.

Date of visit: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank neseterzioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Had a tea break here . Best cup of tea I had on this trip that's not to say it's goods but rather they do much better than most Dutch establishments. Good seating area outdoors on a summers day.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank thomasq479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baristacafegouda, Eigenaar at Barista Cafe Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Happy to hear you had a good time at Barista cafe Gouda! Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Much choices of food and the cappucino is also very delight! The carrotcake is delicious here! A nice terras also outside!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Wijnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

One day while cheese shopping in Gouda I swung in here to recharge my phone and grab a cup of coffee and ended up spending an hour and a half sipping away and taking it all in. This nice little shop is located on what I think would be considered the end of the High Street.

Very reasonably priced, I only had the coffee and did not eat. The straight coffee to start with was rich and tasty and then a cappuccino to finish with. Both were served at the table with a biscuit. They speak English, are exceptionally friendly and informative and the service was excellent. And, of course, they have complementary WiFi.

This is a great place to re-caffeinate and watch the comings and goings of Gouda.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weedspay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barista Cafe Gouda also viewed

Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 

Been to Barista Cafe Gouda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing