We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money Italian food, nice ambiance!!”
Review of Delizie

Delizie
Ranked #47 of 138 Restaurants in Gouda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located in one of the ancient, beautiful buildings around the Market, and faces the eye-catching medieval townhall of Gouda, THE piece of cultural heritage in ‘the green heart’ of Holland. Run by Italians, here you can have a good meal and a nice bottle of wine topped with a friendly service for a very good price. On a quiet evening we even were offered a free glass of limoncello after dinner, that we enjoyed watching the enlighted townhall. We have been here twice and make sure we come back when the terrace is open in summer!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LekkerBekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Ate outside near Kaasmarkt. We ate here after our Green Cow bicycle tour.
Everyone enjoyed the meal. The kids wandered around and played in the square.
Sometimes restaurants on town squares are rip-offs, not this one.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stopped in center of Gouda for some drinks.
This restaurant has a terrace, so the obvious place to sit on a nice autumn afternoon.

As it's an Italian restaurant, not so much choice in beers. Settled for an Italian lager, which was quite decent actually. Service is good, prices matching the touristic name Gouda center has.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rudolfb129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We just happened upon this spot on a rainy night in Gouda. Very helpful server and cozy ambiance. The pasta was delicious and just as good ...or better as any we've had in Italy. Great wine and yummy tiramisu. Our only complaint and what kept from a perfect review was that they clearly state they accept credit cards, we even saw the table next to ours use one. When we tried to use one we were told it was cash only, which seemed very odd and inconvenient.
Luckily, we had cash but that soured the experience slightly.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank tylenem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The Delizie is very well located, nearby the kaasmarkt. We took 2 pizzas and one lasagna. The pizzas were very tasty, the pastry well cooked. The lasagnas were good but the part a bit too small. The staff is really friendly. We didn't havr to wait too long.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delizie also viewed

Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 
Gouda, South Holland Province
Gouda, South Holland Province
 

Been to Delizie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing