We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
22
54
61
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
54
61
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and restaurant up to date stayed here for one night rooms are clean nice hotel business hotel rotterdam internet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The Bastion hotels are a little over priced. These hotels insist on the smoking room inside reception... The door is always left open, and the smoke comes out into the food area, which is very unplesant during the meal. You will hear several times from staff to the people in the smoking room to please close the door, but it rarely closed. Please close the smoking rooms, and (like the vast majority of hotels), place an area outside for smoking. The service to the room is also a little random, some days all will be taken care of, other days the towels used (wet) are placed back onto the shelf. (Obviously) remain wet for next use? I go to reception each evening to change out the towels, as the room service does not always do it. Also, the room has some bottled water for its guest, however it is replaced on random days, never every day. The restaurant food is average, but takes forever to arrive, even when only a few guests are present. We use this hotel as No 3 in the area, it is sufficient for maybe 3-5 nights, then I think its time to move on. One plus, Staff do try and be helpful at all times, I can confirm that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David186624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We were quite disappointed with the mediocre “deluxe” room we had for our 7 night stay, it certainly doesn’t measure up to the standard we are used to in Canada. Deluxe should mean at least a bed for 2 people, instead of the 2 separate single beds. The sheets were not fitted so they were always all untucked, room cleaners didn’t know how to tuck them in properly because they didn’t fit right. Our coffee machine was a joke, it wasted more coffee pods than the successful cups we made. We had 2 plastic glasses in our room, which weren’t replaced ever, we rinsed and reused them for all the 7 days. Coffee cups were not washed either. We asked at the bar for ice to take to our room but were told they don’t make ice... seriously? A bar that doesn’t have ice? The charge for breakfast is also outrageous. We were thankful that at least we had a small refridgerator in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel a number of times, but if it wasn’t for the one single positive point that this hotel is only minutes away from our daughter’s house, this would not be our first choice. I guess we are too accustomed to the luxury in most major hotel chains in Canada, but there are so many things that are just so below the standards we are used to.
-no rooms with queen beds
-the only chairs in the room are so narrow, we’re literally squished trying to sit in them.
-the hotel does not provide ice... even though they have a restaraunt and bar!
-They serve breakfast, but it’s an extra €14 per person! The only complimentary items provided is coffee for two tiny cups in the room. We are thankful for the tiny fridge and the coffee machine.
-there’s hardly any space to leave your clothes, not a single drawer in the room.

One of my biggest peeves is about the bath, it’s absolutely high risk dangerous getting into it! These are close to 23” high! I know that’s not an easy thing to replace but where in the world do you even buy such an unusual thing..?

We realize this hotel caters to business travelers, but if we are staying here for 10 nights, it would be nice to have some comforts and conveniences.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Judydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 5 years, the most recent visit being January 2018. On each occasion it has been a pleasant experience.

The hotel is in an easy location to get into town, and has ample free parking. The staff are polite and friendly, and I have never had any issues in communicating in English. The rooms are very clean, up-to-date and welcoming. Breakfast is good, with fresh eggs (omelette, etc) cooked to order. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Revenue & Distributie at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

What nice of you to say that! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and thank you so much for returning to our hotel when visiting the city of Dordrecht. We are very happy to see that you are enjoying all the hotel facilities. I hope we can keep welcoming you in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Dordrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been staying in this hotel for one night. It’s an average hotel like many hotels chains but fair enough regarding the price per night. Cleanliness of the room could be improved and it was so cold in the room (17deg). The restaurant is also average. The staff is friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank pmaure0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Pmaure,

Thanks for your stay at Bastion Hotels! We are looking forward to welcome you again !

kind regards,

Team E-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews