We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
34
22
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
34
22
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location historical building the hotel is clean boutique hotel old town corner room great restaurant jetty shower decoration
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Following a late arrival with no booking in place,
Front of house managed our arrival as if we were old friends or regular clientele of the Bellevue
No issues with Check-in, calm and relaxed following a previous couple of nights in Dusseldorf & our drive from Dusseldorf,

The Gentleman at check in just calmed all of us from our stress, so welcoming and helpful

We acquired room 101,
Now all you BBC enthusiast shall know what room 101 means to us
( a place you place all your rejects!!)

Well i can safely say on any day of the week i would love to be placed in to this Room 101

Cannot put into words the visual experience upon opening this Door to Room 101, Interior design heaven, minimalistic with Chique, yet decadent, Sitting room, Bedroom, Bathroom, all styled to impress, from the colour on the walls, Interior lighting, Furnishings, and a bath never to get out of....

All of this inclusive of fantastic views of the Pier, jetty, 3 River intersection all within a stones throw of your exclusive arm chair ,

Glass of merlot in the evening sat by the window and watch the marine traffic do ballet on the water, i would have paid 3 times the price just to have experience this Marine synchronisation.

We ate on one occasion of our 2 night stay at the Bellevue, Downstairs in the steak Bar Wow they know how to do justice to a piece of beef 2 x ribeye 1 by entrecote all perfectly presented with an excellent Spanish Red,

With the restaurant being slightly quiet and with us arriving quite late into the restaurant we thought we may not have a chance, as we are normally approached with staff that wish to close up, or sorry we are just about to close,

Not on this occasion, the young lady front of house could not have been more welcoming & accommodating and gave us the feeling of comfort and a very welcoming attitude that set us at ease for a wonderful culinary evening ( shows sign of excellent management skills somewhere amongst the household)

Only one disappointing aspect of the Bellevue, like any stay at some stage we had to depart, This item was also done with professionalism, showing a warmth and kindness from the staff who checked us out with a sincere farewell and have a safe trip

Highly recommended maybe slightly more expensive but you are getting personal & accommodation Quality

Room Tip: Pay the extra take 101 open a bottle of Red, Sit and watch the barges do ballet with the Fast ferries
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madness123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is one of the best hotels in the area. Not only due to its location but also for the attention to detail staff provides to guests. The location is perfect. It is close to everything, restaurants, waterways, shops, etc
The rooms are on the small side. Some have spectacular views. The decoration of the room are okay. The rooms have coffee/tea machine, nice perk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Nedelka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the 3 rivers crossing place on the one sodę and canals and old typical dutch city for other. It has great restaurant with fusion coocking and when you stay in the hotel it seems that it is only addition to restaurant service. The hotel should be also renovated a little bit..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Denjunkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I have to agree with what many other reviewers have said about this hotel.
The location is great, right on the river very near the waterbus, lovely views across the water from all directions, just a short stroll into town near to all the amenities, shops, museums etc.
The staff are very pleasant but often absent. Twice I have had to search for someone on reception or even to ask for a cup of coffee (when a workman found a chef who found a waitress!).
The beds are comfy and the premises clean if starting to look a little tired. Our bathroom has had a new coat of paint but you can see where the loo roll holder wasn't first removed so it looks like a rushed job.
Everything is painted that deeply trendy deep grey and black, but without good lighting this can make things a little gloomy and this is where the hotel falls down. The lighting is terrible.
A couple of people have said they have fallen down black carpeted steps in the gloom and I can understand why but it is in the room itself it really is poor. You cannot see in the bathroom mirror to apply makeup or to shave. There are spotlights in the bathroom casting light downwards behind you so your face is in (deeply unflattering) shadow and you just cannot see anything. The only other mirror is in the closet but in our room that is round another unlit corner so again you cannot see anything. There are two bedside lights casting hardly any light, a table lamp and standard lamp in the room but there is just no proper lighting anywhere. This may seem a piddling point but when you are trying to get ready to go out it is a pain and another example of style over substance as outlined by other reviewers. I'm not sure about other rooms but ours was at the front of the hotel so all the windows had sun blinds across them, which cannot be altered, cutting out three quarters of the natural light into the room.
The only other downside is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities as room service seems non existent. So you need to remember to buy a bottle of water in advance or to search out staff for a coffee to bring up to the room.
Breakfast is pretty standard continental served in the restaurant which has lovely views across the river. You can't beat this hotel for its fabulous location but with just a couple of relatively easy tweaks (better lighting, tray with a bottle of water and coffee maker), it could be brilliant all round.
Be sure to visit the De Strooper fish restaurant if you are looking for a good meal (€42 set menu).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The staff and proximity to waterbus are fantastic. The room is ok, no coffee or door to bathroom but otherwise good. The walk into town is short and only 5-10 minutes by car from the train station. Tv has more than 5 English channels which was a bonus for me!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews