We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was most definitely okay”
Review of Stayokay Dordrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stayokay Dordrecht
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Nice, friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful scenery around the hostel as it is away from the centre of the city and very close to nature. The distance from the centre was not a hassle as there is a 501 bus that reception staff will phone for you to take you to Dordrecht station for €2 per person. Breakfast was included and the food was really good. I didn't find lunch and dinner too expensive. One of the only downsides was that our bathroom was a bit run down and the light didn't even work. It was a petty we couldn't do canoeing as the canoes are only available to rent spring and summer months. This hostel also caters to families as well as a wide range of others which is always good to see. Overall this is one of the more memorable hostels I have stayed in.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Statokay was booked by another member of my party, at 70 I thought my days of staying in hostels were long gone, but.I was impressed with this place! It is quite a way from the beautiful city centre of Dordrecht, if you are young and hire a bike that would not be a problem but for us it was expensive taxi. The hostel was clean and bright with a nice outdoor waterside area as well as a large lounge / bar. We were pleasantly surprised to find a good range of Belgian beers on offer as well as snacks and hot drinks.The room consisted of 2 single beds and a bunk beds for our party of 4, The room was basic but clean although showing signs of its hard life. The beds were fine and made just as I like I know I made it. The bathroom was compact but worked. There was free wifi and bikes to hire. The breakfast included in the price was excellent. This would be a great place to stay with kids and I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone as a good value location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I stayed there three times and I love this hostel. It was in a very beatuful place and fhe staff are very friendly and helpful. You can have a long walk in nature there. Rooms are not perfect but good to stay. There is a museum in walking distance. You can discover it by walking.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here for one night during a bike holiday. The lounge is very comfortable; the terrace beautifully located and there's plenty of books and games available for free. Nice, friendly place. Has a safe place to store bikes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carinvanderhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Rented a bike and rode it to the Kindervijk. I ended up staying in the outdoor eco cabin. It was lovely. Bathrooms were difficult to access and got locked out a couple of times. Walkable to the national park. If you go by bus you might have to call ahead and reserve it! Otherwise expensive taxi or far walk.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dordrecht hotels
5.3 km away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
8.1 km away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
7.9 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel de Watertoren
Hotel de Watertoren
#6 of 8 in Dordrecht
26 reviews
4.5 km away
Villa Augustus
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
341 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Dordrecht
Hotel Dordrecht
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stayokay Dordrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Dordrecht

Address: Baanhoekweg 25, 3313 LA Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Dordrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Price Range: €53 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Dordrecht 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water and nature, sports and city trips. Stayokay Dordrecht has a fantastic location on the edge of the national park 'De Hollandse Biesbosch'. The Scandinavian wood used in the building's construction gives it a warm atmosphere and the hostel's bar and lounge are cheerful meeting points for the guests. The rooms are located further back in the building and are all equipped with their own bathroom facilities. A large terrace can be found to the rear of the hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Stayokay Dordrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing