We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
30
42
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
42
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expensive taxi breakfast was included bunk beds national park hostel canoe centre
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I stayed there three times and I love this hostel. It was in a very beatuful place and fhe staff are very friendly and helpful. You can have a long walk in nature there. Rooms are not perfect but good to stay. There is a museum in walking distance. You can discover it by walking.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here for one night during a bike holiday. The lounge is very comfortable; the terrace beautifully located and there's plenty of books and games available for free. Nice, friendly place. Has a safe place to store bikes.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Rented a bike and rode it to the Kindervijk. I ended up staying in the outdoor eco cabin. It was lovely. Bathrooms were difficult to access and got locked out a couple of times. Walkable to the national park. If you go by bus you might have to call ahead and reserve it! Otherwise expensive taxi or far walk.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayokay Dordrecht was an average hostel. It provided bunk beds, clean sheets and a small bathroom. Unfortunately the person who had stayed in the room before us had been smoking in there, so there was a constant stink of smoke. The window was open when we arrived (presumably to help with the smell) however, it was incredibly cold outside, as it was January and snow was on the way! The candles and decor were lovely in the shared areas and it had a very relaxed feel, but the best thing was it's location, providing access to the national park.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lornabaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

excellent hostel, close to Biesbosch national park and town, also several other tourist sites i.e. Kinderdijk. the room was ready and when we arrived, with a lovely view from the window. we pre booked the evening meal and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and amount of food. we definitely recommend this stayokay

Room tip: we had a private room for two, excellent location and view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayokayDordrecht, Receptionist at Stayokay Dordrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Hi Penelope,

Thank you very much for your great review. Good to hear you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews