We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Delft!”
Review of Hills & Mills

Hills & Mills
Ranked #25 of 271 Restaurants in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hills & Mills is a pure food cafe in the historical centre of Delft, established in a former bakery. Founded by the family Kazmi, with roots in Pakistan (Hills) and The Netherlands (Mills), it's a cosy restaurant with an extraordinary mission: making people happy. The chef, 'Papa Kazmi' treats you with pure food and drinks. Think of homemade chai, nan, biryani, quinoa salad, spelt bread, lentil soup, a raw cacao bar and mango lassi. Special diets? We welcome people who eat vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, lactose free, sugar free and halal.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We went for lunch and it was absolutely delicious. Perfectly seasoned, beautifully presented and full of flavor. It was very satisfying, but light and healthy food. We left feeling happy and will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

This is one of the best places for Lunch in Delft. Papa Kazmi, the owner and chef, makes you feel welcome and cares about your health. The food is healthy and fresh and there are plenty of vegetarian, vegan and paleo options.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delftnaturopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I met up with a group of friends at Hills & Mills to relax over lunch on a chilly Saturday afternoon. I chose the vegetarian Naan which turned out to be a savory, spicy, and amazing stewed eggplant with a light topping of salady things all resting on the naan. My friends chose the lamb naan and chicken naan and all said they were delicious. Partway through my meal I noticed that the chef was signing his cookbook for some other diners - a good indication of the food on this menu. If you like spicy (I heard the lamb dish was very, very spicy) then this is the place for you!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 309terriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We have chosen this small gem for our very delayed lunch...more of a dinner it was. without out a doubt we could not made a better choice to dine out today. The service was just brilliant and the food was just exquisite from start to finish, absolutely outstanding.
We cannot recommend this restaurant enough!!!
If there is any opportunity to return to Delft here is where we are going to dine...as long as it will still be open...that's no doubt about that.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Hills & Mills is located in the scenic town of Delft. The restaurant looks more like a gourmet takeout coffee shop from the front with a small dining area behind it. The menu is not large and has a mix of smoothies, soups and some light dishes at lunch time. The menu was not large but had a decent mix. The food is Indian with a health food twist, and fell a little flat for me. Portions sizes were okay, but the food was underwhelming and the prices were a bit high. Service was also very spotty and inattentive but friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hills & Mills also viewed

Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 

Been to Hills & Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing