We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel - but longed for a fitness center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good business hotel - but longed for a fitness center”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Comfy beds, clean rooms and super shower. Service was exceptional. My only wish was for a fitness center...I am a runner and due to the November daylight (lack of) and early morning and late afternoon meetings, I couldn't exercise. If you can, take a day to explore Delft - you can walk everywhere - no need for a car (better not to have one) but look both ways before crossing the street - everyone is on a bicycle! I toured Old Chrurch with its leaning tower, New Church where I climbed the tower for an excellent panoramic view..The architecture is beautiful and the old cobbled streets are fun just to wander around.

Room Tip: Walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    523
    119
    23
    11
See reviews for
138
520
33
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a great place to stay, especially if you have a car. It is close to the center, about ten minutes walk to the market, city hall, and New Church. It is not close to the train station. The hotel gives a discount on the public parking garage across the street. The staff were most pleasant, the breakfast was fine (dinner even better), the price reasonable, and the rooms fine. Our room had a great view of old Delft.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the old city -- the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginiatravelerstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My wife and I spent a week at the Hampshire in August 2011, when we used Delft as home base from which to explore the Netherlands by car. The room and public spaces were new and clean and efficient, though not particularly interesting. The complimentary breakfast was adequate; dinners at the restaurant were creative and excellent for the price. The hotel's best feature, for us, was its location: close enough to the old heart of the town (an interesting 5-10 minute walk) but far enough out to have convenient parking and be readily accesible by car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mid-Continental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
326 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Last December a freak storm swept across Europe. It was the coldest days in recent history in Delft. The staff here is warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. The rooms are immaculate, quiet, and warm. Our room overlooked the street and "Old Town" a few blocks walk from the hotel. A longer walk to a convenience store and a few blocks more to a shopping mall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a vast variety, something for everyone. Again the staff was great. Due to illness in our party, we opt to have dinner in the hotel dining room. This was the only unsatisfactory issue we had. Just not up to the same standard as the hotel. Having had wonderful meals elsewhere in Delft, dinner was a disappointment. Others dining at the same time, said the same. Stay here, but eat evening meal elsewhere. They need to have a parking lot at the hotel. A parking garage is down the block, but inconvenient with luggage and bad weather.

Room Tip: Just ask. We drove in off the street from a recommendation from "Delft Pas" factory staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commentmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I guess it should be the best hotel in town. The hotel has a good restaurant too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyriazakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
1.0 km away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 km away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#9 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing