We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
216
131
25
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
131
25
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabric market granola stylish hotel great location medium sized room quirky style lovely boutique shower cap interesting concept freshly squeezed orange juice tourist information third floor great shower beautiful building your doorstep charming place soft mattress
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

They have used the history of the building to create a brilliant boutique hotel in a good central location with a lot of amenities close by including a supermarket across the street and several pretty authentic Thai and Japanese restaurants close by.

We managed to get a space in the car park by the entrance to the hotel and since we arrived after 6 and leaving early the next morning it was cheaper and much closer than the hotel's own car park.

Checking in was a breeze and after a slightly tight lift up to the second floor we entered our loft-conversion family room which was pretty amazing. It had a large double bed plus two singles and more than enough room for a family of four.

We went for Japanese food down the road. It was high quality stuff with the only drawback being the lack of English menus, but we made do with some prior knowledge of Japanese dishes and using Google Translate.

Slept like a log on the slightly softer than I prefer bed with only minor disturbance from the standard inner city noises of the night. After a hearty breakfast consisting of danish pastry, yoghurt with muesli, boiled egg, cooked meats, cheese, bread, coffee/tea and fresh orange juice (you don't get an option) we set off on our short drive to Ghent in Belgium to return our rental car.

Great hotel, although I think next time I would come back adults only to experience the nightlife of Utrecht a bit more.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MyNameIsThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyeHotel4U, Assistent Front Office Manager at Eye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review of your stay with us at Eye Hotel!

We would love to see you again someday. If you need any recommendations regarding the nightlife of Utrecht at that time, please come to the Front Desk and we will show you our favourite places.

Kind regards,

Sanne | Eye Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The location is great - about a five minute walk to the city center. Check-in was easy and all the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Our room, #6, was spacious and even had a small outdoor space to sit in. The bathroom had a nice size shower as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyeHotel4U, Front Office Manager at Eye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

What a nice feed back you have on our hotel and staff.
Your welcome to come back to Utrecht, and our hotel, anytime.

Best regards,

Eye Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

A great hotel right in the centre of Utrecht. We had very spacious room right up in the attic. The location was fabulous, within easy walking distance to lots of bars and restaurantsl and there was car parking not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathysM3500NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyeHotel4U, Assistant Front Office Manager at Eye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review about the Eye Hotel! It really made my eyes twinkle.

I am very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to see you again someday!

Kind regards.

Sanne | Eye Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I had visited Utrecht on a business travel for 10 days and I was booked a room in Eye hotel. It is a charming place with great friendly staff. Very close to many restaurants and shopping centres. Ideal place to stay for me. The hotel is still carrying the legacy of an old eye Hospital with all the preserved interiors while providing a rich and contemporary staying experience.
I stayed in room no 208 and it had an awesome glass window on the roof and gave a scintillating view of rains outside. One of friends stayed in the ground floor with a great garden view.
Only downside, few rooms including mine had a very small bathroom considering the building structure.
They provide only breakfast which I just loved.
The staffs are very young and energetic. Any question about the place, they just pull a map and give a complete info. Great support with smile all the time. Unforgettable experience.

Overall, great memorable experience for me

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank DineshLMys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Refurbished with historic sensibility. Street side can be loud. I really appreciated the decor here and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast is also something special. The choice is not extensive like a standard breakfast restaurant but there is enough to satisfy most people.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyeHotel4U, Trainee at Eye Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for this lovely review. It is nice to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Rosan | Eye Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews