We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Amersfoort(Amersfoort)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Logement de Gaaper(Amersfoort)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Tabaksplant(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Randenbroek(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lange Jan Hotel(Amersfoort)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
58
140
39
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
140
39
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sizedeluxe twinmain mealwould stay againhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetnice hotelthe room was nicestar hotelnice foodquiet locationpublic transportrooms are largecoach partycity centrebreadstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very nice hotel and staff, lovely breakfast, comfortable room. Restaurant is quite expensive but the food is good. Hotel is a lengthy walk from the city center of Amersfoort and train station, but most definitely accessible to both. Would stay here again for another lengthy business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank petervanhoutenUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergteam, Service Employee at Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Peter van Houten,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

With kind regards,

Team Berghotel Amersfoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Nice and tidy hotel, rooms are a bit basic but do the trick. Bed was very good, unfortunately the building is a bit noisy. Breakfast is a bonus. Wide selection of fresh and tasty options. Big pro is the location opposed to the city centre of Amersfoort which is a nice town to visit for those of you who like a scenery, but hate a large number of tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergteam, Service Employee at Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Hans,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

With kind regards,

Team Berghotel Amersfoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom well equipped and nice size. Breakfast is excellent with great selection of sweet and savoury. Staff very friendly. Hotel is clean and very welcoming. Big car park on-site. A lovely
stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergteam, Service employee at Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Joel,

Thank you for your beautifull review.
We hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

With Kindest Regards,
Team Berghotel Amersfoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The first room that was assigned to me had a broken window that could not close properly. It was extremely cold in the room beacuse of that.
The staff kindly offered me an alternative. However, the alternative didn't have a double bed as the first one and it was located just above the bar and restaurant.
It was noisy till 12pm or later and noisy again at 6am when they prepare breakfast.

Food is excellent, not only breakfast, also dinner.

I had dinner twice and both times we had to wait around 45 minutes to get our meal.

There are better hotels in Amersfoort for this price and closer to town centre, business centre and train station.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank dperez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergteam, Rooms Division manager at Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear dperez27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We were disappointed to read about the extrem cold you experienced in your room and have taken steps to prevent this from happening again.

Kind regards,
Team Berghotel Amersfoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel on a stay three nights pay two basis, in principle mainly selected because of its location on the "edge" of the city so easy to move around in the region, and were really positively surprised about the facilities and services. Staff at the reception, the housekeeping and in the restaurant were extremely friendly and offered any assistance needed. Guest room was contemporary in design, large, and kept very clean and mattress allowed for a great night sleep. Breakfast buffet offered all you need and that complemented with all possible Dutch treats like chocolate spreads, peanut butter, buttermilk, rye bread, Dutch cheeses and a selection of cold cuts....and of course a great bread selection as well as a variety of fruit yoghurts. Definitely a hotel recommended for those after great value for money in a great location

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the gardens
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TVVOPINION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergteam, Service Employee at Best Western Plus Berghotel Amersfoort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Tvvopinion,

Thank you for your review.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

With kind regards,

Team Berghotel Amersfoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews