We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delisiosa”
Review of Piadina Bar

Piadina Bar
Ranked #89 of 4,561 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Description: We invite you to discover a traditional product, straight from the heart of Italy: enjoy our Piadina! Piadina is a flatbread, folded and filled with a variety of typical Italian products, such as Prosciutto, Mozzarella di Bufala or Parmigiano Reggiano. Our bread is always freshly made in the kitchen, using the finest quality ingredients in respect of the original recipe.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Service was friendly. We shared a yummy piadina with some extra buffalo mozzarella on the side. Really nice!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZingadaZingada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piadina Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks a lot :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was our second visit to Piadina bar while visiting Amsterdam. Our waiter Zoran (Kizo, Zoki) was very friendly and polite. We had two piadiazzs and my husband had a mortadela piadina. Excellent fresh ingridients and tasy food. Good prices. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staurus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piadina Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you very much guys ! Nice to hear you did enjoy your experience in Piadinabar ! :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the food was great. Cooked fresh in front of you and really yummy.

However, this place is clearly for a "quick bite". The service prevents this. Whilst we were there three tables LEFT before ordering as they weren't even bought a menu within 10 minutes of entering this TINY restaurant. We had to wait a really long time to order. The rain and our tired feet made us stay out or we would have walked out too.

Pronto needs to be a new key word for the dopey waitress I feel before even more money is lost through walkouts!

Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piadina Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Samantha.
Thanks for sharing your opinion!
I'm sorry to learn you had to wait more then usual, we always make our very best to assure a nice but quick service.
We'll take your feedbacks in consideration to improve in the future. Ciao !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I Love it. It has Good service, is Fast and very Good Price. In front of a canal and near of the Heineken experience

Thank Tiarent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piadina Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Ciao Tiarent !
Thanks a lot !
Happy to know you love our food ! Hope to see you soon back here !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this bar/restaurant because it was near to our hotel. We were not disappointed at all because the food was delicious. Limited menus always suggests to me that the food is fresh and it certainly was.

To start we had the mozzarella and tomato starter and the cheese and breads. This was a meal in itself!

We then had a pizza between us, and that was cooked to perfection. We washed this down with copious amounts of beer and prosecco. Staff were very attentive but the restaurant wasn't too busy as it was a Tuesday evening.

All in all, this is definitely a place I would recommend visiting if you are ever in Amsterdam. We would go back.

Thank Sarah5318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Piadina Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Ciao Sarah !
Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us, we're glad to know you did enjoy your experience here in Piadinabar :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piadina Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Piadina Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing